University
Kansas State University
Manhattan, Kansas, United States and 1 more campus · trading as K-State
Research checked 19 October 2026
Overview
Public land-grant university in Kansas whose School of Consumer Sciences offers hospitality management degrees at Manhattan and an event and hospitality bachelor's at the Olathe campus.
Listed degree subjects: Hospitality management, Hospitality & events
Schools and departments
Degree programs
Associate, bachelor’s, master’s, MBA and doctoral programs, each with its own official award, awarding institution, fees and intakes. Program counts include degrees only.
Bachelor’s degree (2)
Hospitality Management
Bachelor of Science in Hospitality Management
Hospitality managementOn-campusEnglishManhattan campus
USD 367.50per credit
Event and Hospitality Management
Bachelor of Science in Event and Hospitality Management
Hospitality & eventsOn-campusEnglishOlathe campus
USD 367.50per credit
Master’s degree (2)
Hospitality Administration (MS)
Master of Science in Hospitality Administration
Hospitality managementOn-campusEnglishManhattan campus
USD 498.33per credit
Master of Science in Hospitality Administration (online)
Master of Science Degree in Hospitality Administration
Hospitality managementOnline30-36 credit hoursEnglishOnline
Price not published
Research doctorate (1)
Ph.D. in Health and Human Sciences with specialization in Hospitality Administration
Ph.D. in Health and Human Sciences with specialization in Hospitality Administration
Hospitality managementOn-campusEnglishManhattan campus
USD 498.33per credit
Campuses and facilities
Places where teaching happens. Facilities are stated per campus, only as published. Recognition, fees and languages can differ by campus.
Manhattan campus
1324 Lovers Lane, Manhattan, KS 66506, Manhattan, Kansas, United States
Olathe campus
Olathe, Kansas, United States
- Commercial foods lab
Recognition
Institutional recognition and program accreditation are different things and are shown apart. Each record is limited to its stated scope; it does not extend to other campuses or partner institutions. Rankings and association membership are not recognition.
Institutional recognition
No institution-wide recognition record has been found yet.
Program accreditation
Event and Hospitality Management
Stated by the institutionAccreditation Commission for Programs in Hospitality Administration (ACPHA)Program accreditation
Scope: Event and Hospitality Management program as described on the Olathe campus page; the page does not state which degree levels or campuses beyond the program named.
A specific program is accredited by a quality or industry body. Check the scope: campus, level and dates. Checked 19 October 2026. Source
Hospitality Management
Stated by the institutionAccreditation Commission for Programs in Hospitality Administration (ACPHA)Program accreditation
Scope: Hospitality administration program at the Manhattan campus, as stated on the K-State hospitality management degree page.
A specific program is accredited by a quality or industry body. Check the scope: campus, level and dates. Checked 19 October 2026. Source
Verified in an official recordAccreditation Commission for Programs in Hospitality Administration (ACPHA)Program accreditation
Reference: Directory listing 'Kansas State University': Grant of Accreditation for seven years (2024-2031).
Scope: Hospitality program listed under this institution name in the ACPHA accredited programs directory; the directory entry does not state which degree level or campus it covers.
A specific program is accredited by a quality or industry body. Check the scope: campus, level and dates. Checked 19 October 2026. Source
Hospitality Management
Verified in an official recordAccreditation Commission for Programs in Hospitality Administration (ACPHA)Program accreditation
Reference: ACPHA 'Profile of Accredited Program' page for this institution
Scope: Degrees listed in the ACPHA profile of the accredited program: BS Hospitality Management. Applies to the program named in the profile; other degrees or campuses of the institution are not covered by this record.
A specific program is accredited by a quality or industry body. Check the scope: campus, level and dates. Checked 19 October 2026. Source
Sources and verification
How this profile was verified
Facts come from the school’s own pages and from official records, each with a quote that is re-checked against the live page. Last checked 19 October 2026. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 19 October 2026)