Hospitality Management Degrees

Bachelor’s degree · BS

Hospitality Management

Kansas State University · School of Consumer Sciences · Manhattan campus, Manhattan, Kansas, United States

Research checked 19 October 2026

Official program pageOfficial admissionsContact via directory form
Official award
Bachelor of Science in Hospitality Management
Delivery
On-campusStudy intensity not stated
Duration
Not published
Awarded by
Kansas State University

Where you study, who teaches, who awards

Three separate questions. A school can teach a degree that another institution awards, and recognition of one does not extend to the other.

Where you study
Manhattan campus, Manhattan, Kansas, United States1324 Lovers Lane, Manhattan, KS 66506
Who teaches
Kansas State University
Who awards the degree
Kansas State UniversitySource
Arrangement
Awarded by the institution itselfThe institution is itself degree-granting and confers this degree.

About this program

Bachelor's program covering food and beverage, lodging, and meeting and event management, with work experience gained through internships.

Level
Bachelor’s degree
Subject
Hospitality management

Study structure

Delivery
On-campusTaught at the listed campus.
Physical attendance
Regular on-campus attendance
Study intensity
Not statedFull-time and part-time are shown only when the institution states them.
Duration
Not published
Teaching languages
English
English pathway
English pathway not stated
Curriculum areas
Food production management, Revenue management, Hospitality sales and promotion, Hospitality law, Hotel operations
Internship or placement
Internship or placement requiredStudents gain 900 hours of work experience before graduation through internships.Length: 900 hoursA placement requirement is not a promise of placement, employment or a visa.

Admissions

As published by the institution. This directory does not take applications and cannot predict admission.

Official instructions
Application instructions

Fees and financial assistance

Residents · USD · Fall 2026 through Summer 2027

Tuition for Residents
ItemAmountApplies toDated
Campus-based undergraduate tuition, Kansas residentTuition · compulsoryIncludes: Per credit hour rate for campus-based Manhattan and Olathe undergraduate programs; separate student services, technology and course fees apply.USD 367.50per credit, Fall 2026 through Summer 2027Residents19 October 2026Source

No total is given. The published information does not state how many terms, credits or years the price covers, so no total is calculated.

Non-residents · USD · Fall 2026 through Summer 2027

Tuition for Non-residents
ItemAmountApplies toDated
Campus-based undergraduate tuition, nonresidentTuition · compulsoryIncludes: Per credit hour rate for campus-based Manhattan and Olathe undergraduate programs; separate student services, technology and course fees apply.USD 1,004.19per credit, Fall 2026 through Summer 2027Non-residents19 October 2026Source

No total is given. The published information does not state how many terms, credits or years the price covers, so no total is calculated.

Amounts are shown in the original currency and are never converted. Each price keeps its basis (per credit, term, year or whole program). Fee eligibility is decided by each institution, not by nationality alone.

No scholarship or assistance specific to this program was found on the pages we reviewed. Ask the institution about funding.

Recognition

Scoped to what each record covers: the institution, a campus, the authority to award, or this program. Rankings are not recognition and association membership is not accreditation.

Kansas State University, Manhattan campus

  • Stated by the institutionAccreditation Commission for Programs in Hospitality Administration (ACPHA)Program accreditation

    Scope: Hospitality administration program at the Manhattan campus, as stated on the K-State hospitality management degree page.

    A specific program is accredited by a quality or industry body. Check the scope: campus, level and dates. Checked 19 October 2026. Source

  • Verified in an official recordAccreditation Commission for Programs in Hospitality Administration (ACPHA)Program accreditation

    Reference: Directory listing 'Kansas State University': Grant of Accreditation for seven years (2024-2031).

    Scope: Hospitality program listed under this institution name in the ACPHA accredited programs directory; the directory entry does not state which degree level or campus it covers.

    A specific program is accredited by a quality or industry body. Check the scope: campus, level and dates. Checked 19 October 2026. Source

  • Verified in an official recordAccreditation Commission for Programs in Hospitality Administration (ACPHA)Program accreditation

    Reference: ACPHA 'Profile of Accredited Program' page for this institution

    Scope: Degrees listed in the ACPHA profile of the accredited program: BS  Hospitality Management. Applies to the program named in the profile; other degrees or campuses of the institution are not covered by this record.

    A specific program is accredited by a quality or industry body. Check the scope: campus, level and dates. Checked 19 October 2026. Source

Sources and verification

Not published on the program’s source pages: duration, full-time or part-time status.

Sources and how this was checked

Last checked 19 October 2026. Each fact carries a source and a quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.

Report a correction · Claim this profile