Hospitality Management Degrees

Bachelor’s degree · BS

Event and Hospitality Management

Kansas State University · School of Consumer Sciences · Olathe campus, Olathe, Kansas, United States

Research checked 19 October 2026

Official program pageOfficial admissionsContact via directory form
Official award
Bachelor of Science in Event and Hospitality Management
Delivery
On-campusStudy intensity not stated
Duration
Not published
Awarded by
Kansas State University

Where you study, who teaches, who awards

Three separate questions. A school can teach a degree that another institution awards, and recognition of one does not extend to the other.

Where you study
Olathe campus, Olathe, Kansas, United States
Who teaches
Kansas State University
Who awards the degree
Kansas State UniversitySource
Arrangement
Awarded by the institution itselfThe institution is itself degree-granting and confers this degree.

About this program

Event and hospitality management bachelor's offered at the Olathe campus, covering food and beverage, lodging, and meeting and event management.

Level
Bachelor’s degree
Subject
Hospitality & events

Study structure

Delivery
On-campusTaught at the listed campus.
Physical attendance
Regular on-campus attendance
Study intensity
Not statedFull-time and part-time are shown only when the institution states them.
Duration
Not published
Teaching languages
English
English pathway
English pathway not stated
Curriculum areas
Food and beverage management, Lodging management, Meeting and event management
Internship or placement
Internship or placement required900 hours of work experience gained before graduation, per the program page; a separate internship requirement information document is linked.Length: 900 hoursA placement requirement is not a promise of placement, employment or a visa.

Admissions

As published by the institution. This directory does not take applications and cannot predict admission.

Official instructions
Application instructions

Fees and financial assistance

Residents · USD · Fall 2026 through Summer 2027

Tuition for Residents
ItemAmountApplies toDated
Campus-based undergraduate tuition, Kansas resident (Olathe)Tuition · compulsoryIncludes: Per credit hour rate; Olathe classes are taught primarily face-to-face with some hybrid or online options at the same rate.USD 367.50per credit, Fall 2026 through Summer 2027Residents19 October 2026Source

No total is given. The published information does not state how many terms, credits or years the price covers, so no total is calculated.

Non-residents · USD · Fall 2026 through Summer 2027

Tuition for Non-residents
ItemAmountApplies toDated
Campus-based undergraduate tuition, nonresident (Olathe)Tuition · compulsoryIncludes: Per credit hour rate; Olathe classes are taught primarily face-to-face with some hybrid or online options at the same rate.USD 1,004.19per credit, Fall 2026 through Summer 2027Non-residents19 October 2026Source

No total is given. The published information does not state how many terms, credits or years the price covers, so no total is calculated.

Amounts are shown in the original currency and are never converted. Each price keeps its basis (per credit, term, year or whole program). Fee eligibility is decided by each institution, not by nationality alone.

No scholarship or assistance specific to this program was found on the pages we reviewed. Ask the institution about funding.

Recognition

Scoped to what each record covers: the institution, a campus, the authority to award, or this program. Rankings are not recognition and association membership is not accreditation.

Kansas State University, Olathe campus

  • Stated by the institutionAccreditation Commission for Programs in Hospitality Administration (ACPHA)Program accreditation

    Scope: Event and Hospitality Management program as described on the Olathe campus page; the page does not state which degree levels or campuses beyond the program named.

    A specific program is accredited by a quality or industry body. Check the scope: campus, level and dates. Checked 19 October 2026. Source

  • Verified in an official recordAccreditation Commission for Programs in Hospitality Administration (ACPHA)Program accreditation

    Reference: Directory listing 'Kansas State University': Grant of Accreditation for seven years (2024-2031).

    Scope: Hospitality program listed under this institution name in the ACPHA accredited programs directory; the directory entry does not state which degree level or campus it covers.

    A specific program is accredited by a quality or industry body. Check the scope: campus, level and dates. Checked 19 October 2026. Source

Sources and verification

Not published on the program’s source pages: duration, full-time or part-time status.

Sources and how this was checked

Last checked 19 October 2026. Each fact carries a source and a quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.

Report a correction · Claim this profile