Master’s degree · MS
Master of Science in Hospitality Administration (online)
Kansas State University · Online, provider based in United States
Research checked 19 October 2026
- Official award
- Master of Science Degree in Hospitality Administration
- Delivery
- OnlineStudy intensity not stated
- Duration
- 30-36 credit hours
- Awarded by
- Kansas State University
Where you study, who teaches, who awards
Three separate questions. A school can teach a degree that another institution awards, and recognition of one does not extend to the other.
- Where you study
- Online (no campus attributed)
- Who teaches
- Kansas State University
- Who awards the degree
- Kansas State UniversitySource
- Arrangement
- Awarded by the institution itselfThe institution is itself degree-granting and confers this degree.
About this program
Online version of the Kansas State master's in hospitality administration, aimed at managerial, educational or research roles in foodservice and hospitality organisations; 30-36 credit hours.
- Level
- Master’s degree
- Subject
- Hospitality management
Study structure
- Delivery
- OnlineTaught online. Check campus visits, exams on site and any in-person internship or placement, which can apply even to online degrees.
- Physical attendance
- Attendance requirement not verified
- Study intensity
- Not statedFull-time and part-time are shown only when the institution states them.
- Duration
- 30-36 credit hours
- Teaching languages
- English
- English pathway
- English pathway not stated
- Internship or placement
- Internship requirement not statedNo internship is listed. Applicants with no industry-related work experience must complete 1,000 hours of such experience during the degree programme.A placement requirement is not a promise of placement, employment or a visa.
The pages we reviewed do not say whether campus visits, on-site exams or in-person placements are required. Ask before you enrol.
Admissions
As published by the institution. This directory does not take applications and cannot predict admission.
- Entry qualification
- All students are required to meet the general university admission requirements.
- Work experience
- Industry experience in some aspect of hospitality management is preferred.
- Documents
- Statement of objectives; names and emails of three references; resume/curriculum vitae; unofficial transcripts from each institution attended.
- Domestic and international applicants
- The page links separate Graduate, International and Nondegree admission requirements.
Fees and financial assistance
The institution does not publish a price for this program on the pages we reviewed. Ask for current fees, what they include, deposits and refund terms.
No scholarship or assistance specific to this program was found on the pages we reviewed. Ask the institution about funding.
Recognition
Scoped to what each record covers: the institution, a campus, the authority to award, or this program. Rankings are not recognition and association membership is not accreditation.
Kansas State University
Verified in an official recordAccreditation Commission for Programs in Hospitality Administration (ACPHA)Program accreditation
Reference: Directory listing 'Kansas State University': Grant of Accreditation for seven years (2024-2031).
Scope: Hospitality program listed under this institution name in the ACPHA accredited programs directory; the directory entry does not state which degree level or campus it covers.
A specific program is accredited by a quality or industry body. Check the scope: campus, level and dates. Checked 19 October 2026. Source
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: tuition, full-time or part-time status.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 19 October 2026. Each fact carries a source and a quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 19 October 2026)