Master’s degree · MS
Hospitality Administration (MS)
Kansas State University · School of Consumer Sciences · Manhattan campus, Manhattan, Kansas, United States
Research checked 19 October 2026
- Official award
- Master of Science in Hospitality Administration
- Delivery
- On-campusStudy intensity not stated
- Duration
- Not published
- Awarded by
- Kansas State University
Where you study, who teaches, who awards
Three separate questions. A school can teach a degree that another institution awards, and recognition of one does not extend to the other.
- Where you study
- Manhattan campus, Manhattan, Kansas, United States1324 Lovers Lane, Manhattan, KS 66506
- Who teaches
- Kansas State University
- Who awards the degree
- Kansas State UniversitySource
- Arrangement
- Awarded by the institution itselfThe institution is itself degree-granting and confers this degree.
About this program
Master of Science with research opportunities in foodservice, food safety, lodging, and event and meeting management; a concurrent MBA/MS dual-degree route is also listed.
- Level
- Master’s degree
- Subject
- Hospitality management
Study structure
- Delivery
- On-campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Physical attendance
- Attendance requirement not verified
- Study intensity
- Not statedFull-time and part-time are shown only when the institution states them.
- Duration
- Not published
- Teaching languages
- English
- English pathway
- English pathway not stated
- Curriculum areas
- Foodservice, Food safety, Lodging, Event and meeting management
- Internship or placement
- Internship requirement not statedA placement requirement is not a promise of placement, employment or a visa.
Admissions
As published by the institution. This directory does not take applications and cannot predict admission.
- Official instructions
- Application instructions
Fees and financial assistance
Residents · USD · Fall 2026 through Summer 2027
| Item | Amount | Applies to | Dated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Campus-based graduate tuition, Kansas residentTuition · compulsoryIncludes: Campus-based graduate per credit hour rate; other fees apply. | USD 498.33per credit, Fall 2026 through Summer 2027 | Residents | 19 October 2026Source |
No total is given. The published information does not state how many terms, credits or years the price covers, so no total is calculated.
Non-residents · USD · Fall 2026 through Summer 2027
| Item | Amount | Applies to | Dated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Campus-based graduate tuition, nonresidentTuition · compulsoryIncludes: Campus-based graduate per credit hour rate; other fees apply. | USD 1,130.42per credit, Fall 2026 through Summer 2027 | Non-residents | 19 October 2026Source |
No total is given. The published information does not state how many terms, credits or years the price covers, so no total is calculated.
Amounts are shown in the original currency and are never converted. Each price keeps its basis (per credit, term, year or whole program). Fee eligibility is decided by each institution, not by nationality alone.
No scholarship or assistance specific to this program was found on the pages we reviewed. Ask the institution about funding.
Recognition
Scoped to what each record covers: the institution, a campus, the authority to award, or this program. Rankings are not recognition and association membership is not accreditation.
Kansas State University, Manhattan campus
Verified in an official recordAccreditation Commission for Programs in Hospitality Administration (ACPHA)Program accreditation
Reference: Directory listing 'Kansas State University': Grant of Accreditation for seven years (2024-2031).
Scope: Hospitality program listed under this institution name in the ACPHA accredited programs directory; the directory entry does not state which degree level or campus it covers.
A specific program is accredited by a quality or industry body. Check the scope: campus, level and dates. Checked 19 October 2026. Source
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: duration, full-time or part-time status.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 19 October 2026. Each fact carries a source and a quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.