
University
Kent State University
Kent, Ohio, United States
Research checked 19 October 2026
Overview
Public university in Ohio whose Department of Sport, Hospitality and Event Management offers a Bachelor of Science in Hospitality and Event Management.
Listed degree subjects: Hospitality & events, Hotel management, Restaurant & foodservice
Degree programs
Associate, bachelor’s, master’s, MBA and doctoral programs, each with its own official award, awarding institution, fees and intakes. Program counts include degrees only.
Bachelor’s degree (1)
Hospitality and Event Management
Hospitality and Event Management - B.S.
Hospitality & events, Hotel management, Restaurant & foodserviceOn-campusEnglishKent campus
USD 13,848.40per year
Campuses and facilities
Places where teaching happens. Facilities are stated per campus, only as published. Recognition, fees and languages can differ by campus.
The source pages do not describe facilities at these campuses in detail.
Kent campus
Kent, Ohio, United States
Recognition
Institutional recognition and program accreditation are different things and are shown apart. Each record is limited to its stated scope; it does not extend to other campuses or partner institutions. Rankings and association membership are not recognition.
Institutional recognition
No institution-wide recognition record has been found yet.
Program accreditation
Hospitality and Event Management
Stated by the institutionAccreditation Commission for Programs in Hospitality Administration (ACPHA)Program accreditation
Scope: Hospitality and Event Management B.S. as listed on the university catalog page; the catalog does not state which campuses are covered.
A specific program is accredited by a quality or industry body. Check the scope: campus, level and dates. Checked 19 October 2026. Source
Verified in an official recordAccreditation Commission for Programs in Hospitality Administration (ACPHA)Program accreditation
Reference: Directory listing 'Kent State University': Grant of Accreditation with stipulation for seven years (2024-2031).
Scope: Hospitality program listed under this institution name in the ACPHA accredited programs directory; the directory entry does not state which degree level or campus it covers.
A specific program is accredited by a quality or industry body. Check the scope: campus, level and dates. Checked 19 October 2026. Source
Hospitality and Event Management
Verified in an official recordAccreditation Commission for Programs in Hospitality Administration (ACPHA)Program accreditation
Reference: ACPHA 'Profile of Accredited Program' page for this institution
Scope: Degrees listed in the ACPHA profile of the accredited program: BS Hospitality Management. Applies to the program named in the profile; other degrees or campuses of the institution are not covered by this record.
A specific program is accredited by a quality or industry body. Check the scope: campus, level and dates. Checked 19 October 2026. Source
Sources and verification
How this profile was verified
Facts come from the school’s own pages and from official records, each with a quote that is re-checked against the live page. Last checked 19 October 2026. Research methodology.