Bachelor’s degree
Bachelor of Business with Honours in Hospitality and Tourism Management
Singapore Institute of Technology · Singapore Institute of Technology (campus not specified by source), Singapore, Singapore
Research checked 19 October 2026
- Official award
- Bachelor of Business with Honours in Hospitality and Tourism Management
- Delivery
- On-campusFull-time
- Duration
- 3 years
- Awarded by
- Singapore Institute of Technology
Where you study, who teaches, who awards
Three separate questions. A school can teach a degree that another institution awards, and recognition of one does not extend to the other.
- Where you study
- Singapore Institute of Technology (campus not specified by source), Singapore, Singapore
- Who teaches
- Singapore Institute of Technology
- Who awards the degree
- Singapore Institute of TechnologySource
- Arrangement
- Awarded by the institution itselfThe institution is itself degree-granting and confers this degree.The MOE course page lists SIT as the institution offering the degree; SIT's own page could not be read (script-rendered).
About this program
A three-year full-time honours business degree in hospitality and tourism management, with an eight-month Integrated Work Study Programme. The course page describes it as the first and only such degree offered by an autonomous university in Singapore.
- Level
- Bachelor’s degree
- Subject
- Hospitality & tourism
Study structure
- Delivery
- On-campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Physical attendance
- Attendance requirement not verified
- Study intensity
- Full-timeFull-time and part-time are shown only when the institution states them.
- Duration
- 3 years
- Teaching languages
- English
- English pathway
- English pathway not stated
- Internship or placement
- Internship or placement requiredThe Integrated Work Study Programme lasts eight months and is described as more in-depth than a traditional internship.Length: 8 monthsA placement requirement is not a promise of placement, employment or a visa.
Admissions
As published by the institution. This directory does not take applications and cannot predict admission.
- Entry qualification
- Accepted qualifications listed: A-Level, Polytechnic Diploma, International Baccalaureate Diploma, NUS High School Diploma, and international or other qualifications; detailed criteria are on linked SIT pages.
Fees and financial assistance
The institution does not publish a price for this program on the pages we reviewed. Ask for current fees, what they include, deposits and refund terms.
No scholarship or assistance specific to this program was found on the pages we reviewed. Ask the institution about funding.
Recognition
Scoped to what each record covers: the institution, a campus, the authority to award, or this program. Rankings are not recognition and association membership is not accreditation.
Singapore Institute of Technology, Singapore Institute of Technology (campus not specified by source)
Verified in an official recordSingapore Ministry of Education (autonomous universities page)Institutional recognition
Scope: Institution level. The MOE autonomous-universities page names SIT among the universities that conduct the Graduate Employment Survey; it does not state programme-level accreditation.
The institution is recognized, licensed or accredited by the relevant national authority or accreditor. This does not by itself cover every campus or partner-run program. Checked 19 October 2026. Source
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: tuition.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 19 October 2026. Each fact carries a source and a quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 19 October 2026)