Hospitality Management Degrees

Master’s degree

Master of Applied Hospitality Management

Le Cordon Bleu New Zealand · Le Cordon Bleu New Zealand, Wellington, Wellington, New Zealand

Research checked 19 October 2026

Official program pageContact via directory form
Official award
Master of Applied Hospitality Management
Delivery
On-campusFull-time
Duration
18 months full-time
Awarded by
Le Cordon Bleu New Zealand

Where you study, who teaches, who awards

Three separate questions. A school can teach a degree that another institution awards, and recognition of one does not extend to the other.

Where you study
Le Cordon Bleu New Zealand, Wellington, Wellington, New Zealand52 Cuba Street, Te Aro, Wellington 6011
Who teaches
Le Cordon Bleu New Zealand
Who awards the degree
Le Cordon Bleu New ZealandSource
Arrangement
Awarded by the institution itselfThe institution is itself degree-granting and confers this degree.

About this program

Eighteen-month full-time master's covering hospitality leadership, finance, entrepreneurship and strategy, finishing with an applied industry research project that includes placement.

Level
Master’s degree
Subject
Hospitality management
National level
undefined level Level 9As stated in the source. A framework level does not make different national awards equivalent.

Study structure

Delivery
On-campusTaught at the listed campus.
Physical attendance
Regular on-campus attendance
Study intensity
Full-timeFull-time and part-time are shown only when the institution states them.
Duration
18 months full-time
Credits
180 (NZQF credits)Credit systems differ between countries and institutions.
Teaching languages
English
English pathway
English pathway not stated
Intakes
  • 10 August 2026 · Le Cordon Bleu New Zealand, Wellington
  • 8 February 2027 · Le Cordon Bleu New Zealand, Wellington
Curriculum areas
People, Leadership and Culture, Managing Hospitality in the International Context, Hospitality Managerial Finance, Entrepreneurship in Hospitality, Research Methods, Strategic Pricing and Customer Management, Risk Management, Food and Beverage Supply Chain Management
Dissertation or research
Applied Industry Research Project (60 credits, overall 600 hours) with industry placement and final seminar presentation.
Internship or placement
Internship or placement requiredThe final-semester Applied Industry Research Project includes an industry placement integrated with a research project.Length: Overall 600 hours (project)A placement requirement is not a promise of placement, employment or a visa.

Source could not be re-checked automatically.

Admissions

As published by the institution. This directory does not take applications and cannot predict admission.

Entry qualification
Bachelor's degree in hospitality, business or a related field with at least a B-average; or a degree in another discipline with at least three years of relevant hospitality industry experience.
Academic requirements
B-average in the bachelor's degree
Work experience
At least three years of relevant hospitality industry experience for degrees in other disciplines.
Language requirements
IELTS Academic 6.5 overall (no band lower than 6)
Intakes
  • 10 August 2026
  • 8 February 2027

Source could not be re-checked automatically.

Fees and financial assistance

All students · NZD · Intakes 10 August 2026 and 8 February 2027

Tuition for All students
ItemAmountApplies toDated
Tuition fee, whole programmeTuition · compulsoryIncludes: Tuition fee printed on the programme flyer; fee category not statedNZD 55,000whole program, Intakes 10 August 2026 and 8 February 2027All students19 October 2026SourceSource could not be re-checked automatically.

Whole-program tuition (published): NZD 55,000

  • Whole-program tuition as published for Intakes 10 August 2026 and 8 February 2027.

Amounts are shown in the original currency and are never converted. Each price keeps its basis (per credit, term, year or whole program). Fee eligibility is decided by each institution, not by nationality alone.

No scholarship or assistance specific to this program was found on the pages we reviewed. Ask the institution about funding.

Recognition

Scoped to what each record covers: the institution, a campus, the authority to award, or this program. Rankings are not recognition and association membership is not accreditation.

Le Cordon Bleu New Zealand, Le Cordon Bleu New Zealand, Wellington

  • Stated by the institutionNZQAInstitutional recognition

    Reference: NZQA Category 1 provider (former External Evaluation and Review framework)

    Scope: Provider-level statement by the school; not checked against the NZQA register.

    The institution is recognized, licensed or accredited by the relevant national authority or accreditor. This does not by itself cover every campus or partner-run program. Checked 19 October 2026. Source

Sources and verification

Sources and how this was checked

Last checked 19 October 2026. Each fact carries a source and a quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.

Report a correction · Claim this profile