Bachelor’s degree
Tourism Management (Bachelor)
Tourism Management
Yeditepe University · Department of Tourism Management · Yeditepe University campus, Ataşehir, İstanbul, Türkiye
Research checked 19 October 2026
- Official award
- Tourism Management (Bachelor)
- Delivery
- On-campusStudy intensity not stated
- Duration
- four years, consisting of eight semesters
- Awarded by
- Yeditepe University
Where you study, who teaches, who awards
Three separate questions. A school can teach a degree that another institution awards, and recognition of one does not extend to the other.
- Where you study
- Yeditepe University campus, Ataşehir, İstanbul, Türkiyeİnönü Mah. Kayışdağı Cad. 326A 26 Ağustos Yerleşimi 34755 Ataşehir - İstanbul
- Who teaches
- Yeditepe University
- Who awards the degree
- Yeditepe UniversitySource
- Arrangement
- Awarded by the institution itselfThe institution is itself degree-granting and confers this degree.
About this program
Four-year English-medium tourism management degree taught in four tracks, one of which is hospitality; courses include hospitality operations, front office systems, international hospitality management and revenue management, with 25 weeks of compulsory training.
- Level
- Bachelor’s degree
- Subject
- Hospitality & tourism
- Specializations
- Hospitality, Transport (mainly aviation), Sales/Marketing/Distribution, Support Systems
Study structure
- Delivery
- On-campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Physical attendance
- Regular on-campus attendance
- Study intensity
- Not statedFull-time and part-time are shown only when the institution states them.
- Duration
- four years, consisting of eight semesters
- Teaching languages
- English
- English pathway
- Taught entirely in English
- Curriculum areas
- Hospitality Operations Management, Front Office Operations & Automation Systems, International Hospitality Management, Revenue Management, Services Marketing, Destination Management
- Internship or placement
- Internship or placement requiredA required 10-week summer training after the fourth semester and a 15-week required training in the eighth semester; most students train at hotel chains or airlines.Length: 25 weeks in totalA placement requirement is not a promise of placement, employment or a visa.
- Study abroad or transfer
- Erasmus and exchange programmes; double major and minor options exist within the university.
Admissions
As published by the institution. This directory does not take applications and cannot predict admission.
- Academic requirements
- Admission through the equal-weight (EA) score category.
Fees and financial assistance
Other fee category · USD · Undergraduate fee table; the academic year is not printed on this table (the graduate tables on the same page are labelled 2026-2027)
| Item | Amount | Applies to | Dated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Tuition, Tourism Management (Bachelor), Fee columnTuition · compulsoryIncludes: Listed in the 'Fee' column, without the scholarship columns (the 50% scholarship column shows 9.000$). VAT included. The page says the announced tuition applies when the whole annual fee is paid up front, with 15 percent added for instalments. | USD 18,000per year, Undergraduate fee table; the academic year is not printed on this table (the graduate tables on the same page are labelled 2026-2027) | Other fee category | 19 October 2026Source |
Calculated tuition total (not a published figure): USD 72,000
- Published annual tuition of USD 18,000 multiplied by the published program length of 4 years.
- Assumes the published rate stays the same for every year of study; institutions can change fees.
Amounts are shown in the original currency and are never converted. Each price keeps its basis (per credit, term, year or whole program). Fee eligibility is decided by each institution, not by nationality alone.
No scholarship or assistance specific to this program was found on the pages we reviewed. Ask the institution about funding.
Recognition
Scoped to what each record covers: the institution, a campus, the authority to award, or this program. Rankings are not recognition and association membership is not accreditation.
Yeditepe University, Yeditepe University campus, Ataşehir
Verified in an official recordYükseköğretim Kurulu (YÖK) - YÖK Atlas, ÖSYM 2026 YKS placement guide dataInstitutional recognition
Reference: Programme code 206100556
Scope: YÖK Atlas lists this programme in the ÖSYM 2026 YKS placement guide data; this is a listing of the programme at this university, not a statement about other programmes or campuses. Listed as a foundation (vakıf) university; the programme sits under İşletme Fakültesi in the YÖK listing.
The institution is recognized, licensed or accredited by the relevant national authority or accreditor. This does not by itself cover every campus or partner-run program. Checked 19 October 2026. Source
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: full-time or part-time status.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 19 October 2026. Each fact carries a source and a quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.