Hospitality Management Degrees

Bachelor’s degree · BSBA

Hospitality and Tourism Management, BSBA

West Virginia University · John Chambers College of Business and Economics · WVU Morgantown, Morgantown, West Virginia, United States

Research checked 19 October 2026

Official program pageContact via directory form
Official award
Bachelor of Science in Business Administration (BSBA), major in Hospitality and Tourism Management
Delivery
On-campusStudy intensity not stated
Duration
Not published
Awarded by
West Virginia University

Where you study, who teaches, who awards

Three separate questions. A school can teach a degree that another institution awards, and recognition of one does not extend to the other.

Where you study
WVU Morgantown, Morgantown, West Virginia, United States
Who teaches
West Virginia University
Who awards the degree
West Virginia UniversitySource
Arrangement
Awarded by the institution itselfThe institution is itself degree-granting and confers this degree.

About this program

Business-administration bachelor's major covering restaurant, hotel and event operations, hospitality revenue management and customer relationship management, with experiential learning projects with an industry partner. A separate online BSBA with the same major is also listed by the university.

Level
Bachelor’s degree
Subject
Hospitality & tourism

Study structure

Delivery
On-campusTaught at the listed campus.
Physical attendance
Regular on-campus attendance
Study intensity
Not statedFull-time and part-time are shown only when the institution states them.
Duration
Not published
Teaching languages
English
English pathway
English pathway not stated
Curriculum areas
Restaurant Management, Hotel Operations Management, Hospitality Social Customer Relationship Management, Hospitality Revenue Management
Internship or placement
Internship or placement requiredRequired internshipA placement requirement is not a promise of placement, employment or a visa.

Source could not be re-checked automatically.

Admissions

As published by the institution. This directory does not take applications and cannot predict admission.

Academic requirements
Direct admission to majors in the John Chambers College of Business and Economics: High School GPA 3.0.

Source could not be re-checked automatically.

Fees and financial assistance

The institution does not publish a price for this program on the pages we reviewed. Ask for current fees, what they include, deposits and refund terms.

No scholarship or assistance specific to this program was found on the pages we reviewed. Ask the institution about funding.

Recognition

Scoped to what each record covers: the institution, a campus, the authority to award, or this program. Rankings are not recognition and association membership is not accreditation.

West Virginia University, WVU Morgantown

  • Stated by the institutionAACSB InternationalProgram accreditation

    Scope: The John Chambers College of Business and Economics (business school accreditation); not hospitality-specific

    A specific program is accredited by a quality or industry body. Check the scope: campus, level and dates. Checked 19 October 2026. Source

Sources and verification

Not published on the program’s source pages: tuition, duration, full-time or part-time status.

Sources and how this was checked

Last checked 19 October 2026. Each fact carries a source and a quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.

Sources (checked 19 October 2026)

Report a correction · Claim this profile