Research doctorate
Doctor of Philosophy (Hospitality And Tourism)
UOW Malaysia KDU · UOW Malaysia KDU Penang University College, Batu Kawan, Batu Kawan, Penang, Malaysia
Research checked 19 October 2026
- Official award
- Doctor of Philosophy (Hospitality And Tourism)
- Delivery
- On-campusFull-time
- Duration
- Not published
- Awarded by
- UOW Malaysia KDU Penang University College
Where you study, who teaches, who awards
Three separate questions. A school can teach a degree that another institution awards, and recognition of one does not extend to the other.
- Where you study
- UOW Malaysia KDU Penang University College, Batu Kawan, Batu Kawan, Penang, Malaysia
- Who teaches
- UOW Malaysia KDU
- Who awards the degree
- UOW Malaysia KDU Penang University CollegeSource
- Arrangement
- Awarding arrangement not statedThe official pages do not say who confers the degree.
About this program
Research doctorate in hospitality and tourism examined by thesis and viva, with two taught research-methods modules.
- Level
- Research doctorate
- Subject
- Hospitality & tourism
- Doctoral classification
- Dedicated hospitality doctorate
- Research areas
- Hospitality and Hotel Management, Tourism Management, Tourism Economics and Finance, Leisure and Events Management, Hospitality and Tourism Technology Management
- Supervision
- Supervised by active supervisors at UOW Malaysia with potential co-supervisors.
Study structure
- Delivery
- On-campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Physical attendance
- Attendance requirement not verified
- Study intensity
- Full-timeFull-time and part-time are shown only when the institution states them.
- Duration
- Not published
- Teaching languages
- English
- English pathway
- English pathway not stated
- Intakes
- 23 January 2026 · UOW Malaysia KDU Penang University College, Batu Kawan
- 2 June 2026 · UOW Malaysia KDU Penang University College, Batu Kawan
- 11 September 2026 · UOW Malaysia KDU Penang University College, Batu Kawan
- Dissertation or research
- Thesis, typically not more than 90,000 words, with research proposal, proposal defence and viva voce.
- Internship or placement
- Internship requirement not statedA placement requirement is not a promise of placement, employment or a visa.
Admissions
As published by the institution. This directory does not take applications and cannot predict admission.
- Entry qualification
- Master's degree or equivalent in a related field.
- Language requirements
- International: IELTS 6.0, TOEFL iBT 60, Cambridge 169 or PTE Academic 59. Local: MUET Band 5.
- Intakes
- 23 January 2026
- 2 June 2026
- 11 September 2026
Fees and financial assistance
Domestic students · MYR · 2026 intakes
| Item | Amount | Applies to | Dated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Estimated fees, local students (full-time, minimum period only)Tuition · compulsoryIncludes: Page header 'Estimated fees'; international fees are not inclusive of EMGS and SST. Terms and conditions apply. Asterisk: for minimum period only. | MYR 45,650whole program, 2026 intakes | Domestic students | 19 October 2026Source |
Whole-program tuition (published): MYR 45,650
- Whole-program tuition as published for 2026 intakes.
International students · MYR · 2026 intakes
| Item | Amount | Applies to | Dated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Estimated fees, international students (full-time, minimum period only)Tuition · compulsoryIncludes: Page header 'Estimated fees'; international fees are not inclusive of EMGS and SST. Terms and conditions apply. Asterisk: for minimum period only. | MYR 62,850whole program, 2026 intakes | International students | 19 October 2026Source |
Whole-program tuition (published): MYR 62,850
- Whole-program tuition as published for 2026 intakes.
Amounts are shown in the original currency and are never converted. Each price keeps its basis (per credit, term, year or whole program). Fee eligibility is decided by each institution, not by nationality alone.
No scholarship or assistance specific to this program was found on the pages we reviewed. Ask the institution about funding.
Recognition
Scoped to what each record covers: the institution, a campus, the authority to award, or this program. Rankings are not recognition and association membership is not accreditation.
UOW Malaysia KDU, UOW Malaysia KDU Penang University College, Batu Kawan
Stated by the institutionMalaysian Qualifications Agency (MQA)Program accreditation
Reference: R/1088/8/0002(08/32) MQA/PA 9620
Scope: Doctor of Philosophy (Hospitality and Tourism), Batu Kawan. Code printed on the university page; MQR not queried.
A specific program is accredited by a quality or industry body. Check the scope: campus, level and dates. Checked 19 October 2026. Source
We hold no recognition record for UOW Malaysia KDU Penang University College. Check its status with the competent authority in its country.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: duration.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 19 October 2026. Each fact carries a source and a quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 19 October 2026)