Bachelor’s degree
Bachelor of Hospitality Management (Honours)
UOW Malaysia KDU · University of Wollongong Malaysia, Glenmarie, Glenmarie, Selangor, Malaysia
Research checked 19 October 2026
- Official award
- Bachelor of Hospitality Management (Honours)
- Delivery
- On-campusFull-time
- Duration
- 3 years
- Awarded by
- University of Wollongong Malaysia
Where you study, who teaches, who awards
Three separate questions. A school can teach a degree that another institution awards, and recognition of one does not extend to the other.
- Where you study
- University of Wollongong Malaysia, Glenmarie, Glenmarie, Selangor, Malaysia
- Who teaches
- UOW Malaysia KDU
- Who awards the degree
- University of Wollongong MalaysiaSource
- Arrangement
- Awarding arrangement not statedThe official pages do not say who confers the degree.
About this program
Three-year hospitality management degree combining hospitality operations, financial and human resource management with a choice of Event Management or Tourism specialisation and an industrial placement.
- Level
- Bachelor’s degree
- Subject
- Hospitality management
- Specializations
- Event Management, Tourism
Study structure
- Delivery
- On-campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Physical attendance
- Regular on-campus attendance
- Study intensity
- Full-timeFull-time and part-time are shown only when the institution states them.
- Duration
- 3 years
- Teaching languages
- English
- English pathway
- English pathway not stated
- Intakes
- 23 January 2026 · University of Wollongong Malaysia, Glenmarie
- 6 April 2026 · University of Wollongong Malaysia, Glenmarie
- 2 June 2026 · University of Wollongong Malaysia, Glenmarie
- 11 September 2026 · University of Wollongong Malaysia, Glenmarie
- 19 October 2026 · University of Wollongong Malaysia, Glenmarie
- Curriculum areas
- Front Office Management, Accommodation Operations Management, Hospitality Financial Management, Food and Beverage Management, Strategic Human Resource Management, Hospitality Law
- Internship or placement
- Internship or placement requiredYear 3 lists an Industrial Placement.A placement requirement is not a promise of placement, employment or a visa.
- Study abroad or transfer
- Optional 10-day international residential study trip to IMI, Switzerland, for degree students.
Admissions
As published by the institution. This directory does not take applications and cannot predict admission.
- Entry qualification
- STPM / GCE A Levels: 2 principal passes; UEC min. 5 credits; Diploma or foundation pass with min. CGPA 2.00.
- Language requirements
- Local: MUET Band 3.5. International: IELTS 5.0, TOEFL iBT 40, Cambridge 154 or PTE Academic 47.
- Intakes
- 23 January 2026
- 6 April 2026
- 2 June 2026
- 11 September 2026
- 19 October 2026
Fees and financial assistance
Domestic students · MYR · 2026 intakes
| Item | Amount | Applies to | Dated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Estimated fees, local studentsTuition · compulsoryIncludes: Page header 'Estimated fees'; international fees are not inclusive of EMGS and SST. Terms and conditions apply. | MYR 102,310whole program, 2026 intakes | Domestic students | 19 October 2026Source |
Whole-program tuition (published): MYR 102,310
- Whole-program tuition as published for 2026 intakes.
International students · MYR · 2026 intakes
| Item | Amount | Applies to | Dated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Estimated fees, international studentsTuition · compulsoryIncludes: Page header 'Estimated fees'; international fees are not inclusive of EMGS and SST. Terms and conditions apply. | MYR 118,810whole program, 2026 intakes | International students | 19 October 2026Source |
Whole-program tuition (published): MYR 118,810
- Whole-program tuition as published for 2026 intakes.
Amounts are shown in the original currency and are never converted. Each price keeps its basis (per credit, term, year or whole program). Fee eligibility is decided by each institution, not by nationality alone.
No scholarship or assistance specific to this program was found on the pages we reviewed. Ask the institution about funding.
Recognition
Scoped to what each record covers: the institution, a campus, the authority to award, or this program. Rankings are not recognition and association membership is not accreditation.
UOW Malaysia KDU, University of Wollongong Malaysia, Glenmarie
Stated by the institutionMalaysian Qualifications Agency (MQA)Program accreditation
Reference: R3/1013/6/0041(07/31) MQA/FA 0450
Scope: Bachelor of Hospitality Management (Honours), Glenmarie. Code printed on the university page; MQR not queried.
A specific program is accredited by a quality or industry body. Check the scope: campus, level and dates. Checked 19 October 2026. Source
We hold no recognition record for University of Wollongong Malaysia. Check its status with the competent authority in its country.
Sources and verification
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 19 October 2026. Each fact carries a source and a quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 19 October 2026)