Bachelor’s degree
Bachelor of Arts (Hons) in International Hotel & Tourism Management
UOW Malaysia KDU · UOW Malaysia KDU Penang University College, Batu Kawan, Batu Kawan, Penang, Malaysia
Research checked 19 October 2026
- Official award
- Bachelor of Arts (Hons) in International Hotel & Tourism Management
- Delivery
- On-campusFull-time
- Duration
- Not published
- Awarded by
- UOW Malaysia KDU Penang University College
Where you study, who teaches, who awards
Three separate questions. A school can teach a degree that another institution awards, and recognition of one does not extend to the other.
- Where you study
- UOW Malaysia KDU Penang University College, Batu Kawan, Batu Kawan, Penang, Malaysia
- Who teaches
- UOW Malaysia KDU
- Who awards the degree
- UOW Malaysia KDU Penang University CollegeSource
- Arrangement
- Awarding arrangement not statedThe official pages do not say who confers the degree.The page lists Single Award and Dual Award fee options; the second awarding body is not named in the text read.
About this program
Three-year degree combining hotel and tourism management, with rooms division, food and beverage and tourism events modules, a dissertation and an industrial placement.
- Level
- Bachelor’s degree
- Subject
- Hotel management, Hospitality & tourism
Study structure
- Delivery
- On-campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Physical attendance
- Regular on-campus attendance
- Study intensity
- Full-timeFull-time and part-time are shown only when the institution states them.
- Duration
- Not published
- Teaching languages
- English
- English pathway
- English pathway not stated
- Intakes
- 26 January 2026 · UOW Malaysia KDU Penang University College, Batu Kawan
- 6 April 2026 · UOW Malaysia KDU Penang University College, Batu Kawan
- 3 June 2026 · UOW Malaysia KDU Penang University College, Batu Kawan
- 14 September 2026 · UOW Malaysia KDU Penang University College, Batu Kawan
- 19 October 2026 · UOW Malaysia KDU Penang University College, Batu Kawan
- Curriculum areas
- Rooms Division Operations and Management, Restaurant Management, Principles of Wine and Beverage Operations, International Tourism Development, Tourism Events Management
- Dissertation or research
- Dissertation (Part A & B) in Year 3.
- Internship or placement
- Internship or placement requiredYear 3 lists an Industrial Placement and Internship Workshop.A placement requirement is not a promise of placement, employment or a visa.
Admissions
As published by the institution. This directory does not take applications and cannot predict admission.
- Entry qualification
- STPM or A Level: 2 principal passes; UEC 5 credits; foundation/matriculation CGPA 2.00; IB 24 points; recognised diploma CGPA 2.00.
- Language requirements
- Local: English pass at SPM level or equivalent. International: IELTS 5.0, TOEFL iBT 40, Cambridge 154 or PTE Academic 47.
- Intakes
- 26 January 2026
- 6 April 2026
- 3 June 2026
- 14 September 2026
- 19 October 2026
Fees and financial assistance
Domestic students · MYR · 2026 intakes
| Item | Amount | Applies to | Dated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Estimated fees, local students, Single AwardTuition · compulsoryIncludes: Page header 'Estimated fees'; international fees are not inclusive of EMGS and SST. Terms and conditions apply. | MYR 71,509whole program, 2026 intakes | Domestic students | 19 October 2026Source |
| Estimated fees, local students, Dual AwardTuition · optionalIncludes: Page header 'Estimated fees'; international fees are not inclusive of EMGS and SST. Terms and conditions apply. | MYR 87,509whole program, 2026 intakes | Domestic students | 19 October 2026Source |
Whole-program tuition (published): MYR 71,509
- Whole-program tuition as published for 2026 intakes.
International students · MYR · 2026 intakes
| Item | Amount | Applies to | Dated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Estimated fees, international students, Single AwardTuition · compulsoryIncludes: Page header 'Estimated fees'; international fees are not inclusive of EMGS and SST. Terms and conditions apply. | MYR 90,150whole program, 2026 intakes | International students | 19 October 2026Source |
| Estimated fees, international students, Dual AwardTuition · optionalIncludes: Page header 'Estimated fees'; international fees are not inclusive of EMGS and SST. Terms and conditions apply. | MYR 106,150whole program, 2026 intakes | International students | 19 October 2026Source |
Whole-program tuition (published): MYR 90,150
- Whole-program tuition as published for 2026 intakes.
Amounts are shown in the original currency and are never converted. Each price keeps its basis (per credit, term, year or whole program). Fee eligibility is decided by each institution, not by nationality alone.
No scholarship or assistance specific to this program was found on the pages we reviewed. Ask the institution about funding.
Recognition
Scoped to what each record covers: the institution, a campus, the authority to award, or this program. Rankings are not recognition and association membership is not accreditation.
UOW Malaysia KDU, UOW Malaysia KDU Penang University College, Batu Kawan
Stated by the institutionMalaysian Qualifications Agency (MQA)Program accreditation
Reference: R/1088/6/0004(05/30) MQA/FA 8968
Scope: Bachelor of Arts (Hons) in International Hotel & Tourism Management, Batu Kawan. Code printed on the university page; MQR not queried.
A specific program is accredited by a quality or industry body. Check the scope: campus, level and dates. Checked 19 October 2026. Source
We hold no recognition record for UOW Malaysia KDU Penang University College. Check its status with the competent authority in its country.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: duration.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 19 October 2026. Each fact carries a source and a quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 19 October 2026)