Bachelor’s degree · BS
Hotel, Restaurant & Tourism Management
University of Wisconsin-Stout · Menomonie campus, Menomonie, Wisconsin, United States
Research checked 19 October 2026
- Official award
- Bachelor of Science in Hotel, Restaurant & Tourism Management
- Delivery
- On-campusStudy intensity not stated
- Duration
- Not published
- Awarded by
- University of Wisconsin-Stout
Where you study, who teaches, who awards
Three separate questions. A school can teach a degree that another institution awards, and recognition of one does not extend to the other.
- Where you study
- Menomonie campus, Menomonie, Wisconsin, United States
- Who teaches
- University of Wisconsin-Stout
- Who awards the degree
- University of Wisconsin-StoutSource
- Arrangement
- Awarded by the institution itselfThe institution is itself degree-granting and confers this degree.
About this program
On-campus bachelor's in hotel, restaurant and tourism management using project-based learning, site visits and internships. Up to 60 transfer credits are accepted.
- Level
- Bachelor’s degree
- Subject
- Hotel management, Hospitality & tourism, Restaurant & foodservice
Study structure
- Delivery
- On-campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Physical attendance
- Regular on-campus attendance
- Study intensity
- Not statedFull-time and part-time are shown only when the institution states them.
- Duration
- Not published
- Teaching languages
- English
- English pathway
- English pathway not stated
- Internship or placement
- Internship requirement not statedPaid and unpaid internships and co-ops are offered through the Cooperative Education & Internship Program; the page does not state a mandatory number of hours.A placement requirement is not a promise of placement, employment or a visa.
Admissions
As published by the institution. This directory does not take applications and cannot predict admission.
Fees and financial assistance
Residents · USD · Estimated 2026-2027 academic year
| Item | Amount | Applies to | Dated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Estimated undergraduate tuition and fees, Wisconsin residentTuition · compulsoryIncludes: Tuition plus fees for 15 credits per semester; housing and food (9,548 USD) are listed separately by the university and not included. | USD 11,767per year, Estimated 2026-2027 academic year | Residents | 19 October 2026Source |
No total is given. The published information does not state how many terms, credits or years the price covers, so no total is calculated.
Non-residents · USD · Estimated 2026-2027 academic year
| Item | Amount | Applies to | Dated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Estimated undergraduate tuition and fees, non-residentTuition · compulsoryIncludes: Tuition plus fees for 15 credits per semester; housing and food (9,548 USD) are listed separately and not included. The university also lists a Minnesota resident rate of 13,773 USD. | USD 20,939per year, Estimated 2026-2027 academic year | Non-residents | 19 October 2026Source |
No total is given. The published information does not state how many terms, credits or years the price covers, so no total is calculated.
Amounts are shown in the original currency and are never converted. Each price keeps its basis (per credit, term, year or whole program). Fee eligibility is decided by each institution, not by nationality alone.
Scholarships and assistance
HRTM Alumni Scholarship Scholarship
Basis not stated · $1,000
First-year and new transfer students entering the program
Recognition
Scoped to what each record covers: the institution, a campus, the authority to award, or this program. Rankings are not recognition and association membership is not accreditation.
University of Wisconsin-Stout, Menomonie campus
Stated by the institutionCommission for Programs in Hospitality Administration (ACPHA)Program accreditation
Scope: B.S. Hotel, Restaurant & Tourism Management program, as stated on the program pages (on-campus and online versions); not verified in the accreditor's own directory.
A specific program is accredited by a quality or industry body. Check the scope: campus, level and dates. Checked 19 October 2026. Source
Verified in an official recordAccreditation Commission for Programs in Hospitality Administration (ACPHA)Program accreditation
Reference: Directory listing 'University of Wisconsin – Stout': Grant of Accreditation for seven years (2018 - 2025). Reaccreditation extension granted to Fall 2026/Winter 2027.
Scope: Hospitality program listed under this institution name in the ACPHA accredited programs directory; the directory entry does not state which degree level or campus it covers.
A specific program is accredited by a quality or industry body. Check the scope: campus, level and dates. Checked 19 October 2026. Source
Verified in an official recordAccreditation Commission for Programs in Hospitality Administration (ACPHA)Program accreditation
Reference: ACPHA 'Profile of Accredited Program' page for this institution
Scope: Degrees listed in the ACPHA profile of the accredited program: BS Hotel, Restaurant, and Tourism Management. Applies to the program named in the profile; other degrees or campuses of the institution are not covered by this record.
A specific program is accredited by a quality or industry body. Check the scope: campus, level and dates. Checked 19 October 2026. Source
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: duration, full-time or part-time status.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 19 October 2026. Each fact carries a source and a quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.