Hospitality Management Degrees

Bachelor’s degree · BS

Bachelor of Science in Hospitality and Tourism Management

University of the Potomac · Washington, DC campus, Washington, Washington, DC, United States

Research checked 19 October 2026

Official program pageContact via directory form
Official award
Bachelor of Science in Hospitality and Tourism Management
Delivery
HybridStudy intensity not stated
Duration
4 years
Awarded by
University of the Potomac

Where you study, who teaches, who awards

Three separate questions. A school can teach a degree that another institution awards, and recognition of one does not extend to the other.

Where you study
Washington, DC campus, Washington, Washington, DC, United States
Who teaches
University of the Potomac
Who awards the degree
University of the PotomacSource
Arrangement
Awarded by the institution itselfThe institution is itself degree-granting and confers this degree.

About this program

120-credit degree combining general education, business courses and hospitality management modules such as events, revenue management and two internships.

Level
Bachelor’s degree
Subject
Hospitality & tourism

Study structure

Delivery
HybridPart online and part in person. A hybrid program is never described as fully online.
Physical attendance
Attendance requirement not verified
Study intensity
Not statedFull-time and part-time are shown only when the institution states them.
Duration
4 years
Credits
120 (credits)Credit systems differ between countries and institutions.
Teaching languages
English
English pathway
English pathway not stated
Curriculum areas
Meetings and Events Management, Technology in the Hospitality and Tourism Industry, Revenue Management, Strategic Management and Planning for Hospitality and Tourism
Internship or placement
Internship or placement requiredInternship courses HOTO 490 and HOTO 495; students complete a real-world internship experience during their final year.A placement requirement is not a promise of placement, employment or a visa.

The pages we reviewed do not say whether campus visits, on-site exams or in-person placements are required. Ask before you enrol.

Admissions

As published by the institution. This directory does not take applications and cannot predict admission.

Entry qualification
Signed attestation of high school (or equivalent) completion; proof of attainment of at least an associate degree

Fees and financial assistance

Domestic students · USD · as published on the program page (no academic year stated)

Tuition for Domestic students
ItemAmountApplies toDated
Bachelor's degree tuition (domestic students)Tuition · compulsoryIncludes: Additional fees applyUSD 240per credit, as published on the program page (no academic year stated)Domestic students19 October 2026Source

Calculated tuition total (not a published figure): USD 28,800

  • Published per-credit tuition of USD 240 multiplied by the published 120 credits.
  • Assumes the published rate stays the same for every year of study; institutions can change fees.

Amounts are shown in the original currency and are never converted. Each price keeps its basis (per credit, term, year or whole program). Fee eligibility is decided by each institution, not by nationality alone.

No scholarship or assistance specific to this program was found on the pages we reviewed. Ask the institution about funding.

Recognition

Scoped to what each record covers: the institution, a campus, the authority to award, or this program. Rankings are not recognition and association membership is not accreditation.

University of the Potomac, Washington, DC campus

  • Stated by the institutionMiddle States Commission on Higher EducationInstitutional recognition

    Scope: University of the Potomac (institution-level, as stated by the university)

    The institution is recognized, licensed or accredited by the relevant national authority or accreditor. This does not by itself cover every campus or partner-run program. Checked 19 October 2026. Source

Sources and verification

Not published on the program’s source pages: full-time or part-time status.

Sources and how this was checked

Last checked 19 October 2026. Each fact carries a source and a quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.

Sources (checked 19 October 2026)

Report a correction · Claim this profile