Hospitality Management Degrees

Bachelor’s degree · BA

Hospitality Management BA (Hons)

University of the Highlands and Islands · UHI Perth · UHI Perth, Perth, Scotland, United Kingdom

Research checked 19 October 2026

Official program pageContact via directory form
Official award
BA (Hons) Hospitality Management
Delivery
On-campusFull-time or Part-time
Duration
Full time: 4 years; Part time: 8 years.
Awarded by
University of the Highlands and Islands

Where you study, who teaches, who awards

Three separate questions. A school can teach a degree that another institution awards, and recognition of one does not extend to the other.

Where you study
UHI Perth, Perth, Scotland, United Kingdom
Who teaches
University of the Highlands and Islands
Who awards the degree
University of the Highlands and IslandsSource
Arrangement
Awarded by the institution itselfThe institution is itself degree-granting and confers this degree.Page names University of the Highlands and Islands; no separate awarding body stated.

About this program

Four-year full-time (eight-year part-time) honours degree taught at UHI Perth, entered via HNC with advanced entry possible.

Level
Bachelor’s degree
Subject
Hospitality management

Study structure

Delivery
On-campusTaught at the listed campus.
Physical attendance
Regular on-campus attendance
Study intensity
Full-time and Part-timeFull-time and part-time are shown only when the institution states them.
Duration
Full time: 4 years; Part time: 8 years.
Teaching languages
English
English pathway
English pathway not stated
Internship or placement
Internship requirement not statedA placement requirement is not a promise of placement, employment or a visa.

Admissions

As published by the institution. This directory does not take applications and cannot predict admission.

Fees and financial assistance

Domestic students · GBP · 2026-27

Tuition for Domestic students
ItemAmountApplies toDated
Tuition Years 3-4 (Degree/Honours), ScottishTuition · compulsoryIncludes: Full-time; category as published: ScottishGBP 1,820per year, 2026-27Domestic students19 October 2026Source
Tuition Years 1-2 (HNC/HND), ScottishTuition · compulsoryIncludes: Full-time; category as published: ScottishGBP 1,285per year, 2026-27Domestic students19 October 2026Source

No total is given. The published information does not state how many terms, credits or years the price covers, so no total is calculated.

Other fee category · GBP · 2026-27

Tuition for Other fee category
ItemAmountApplies toDated
Tuition Year 3, Rest of UKTuition · compulsoryIncludes: Full-time; category as published: Rest of UK; Year 4 free for full-time continuous students who paid previous three yearsGBP 9,790per year, 2026-27Other fee category19 October 2026Source

No total is given. The published information does not state how many terms, credits or years the price covers, so no total is calculated.

International students · GBP · 2026-27

Tuition for International students
ItemAmountApplies toDated
Tuition Years 3-4, InternationalTuition · compulsoryIncludes: Full-time; category as published: InternationalGBP 16,820per year, 2026-27International students19 October 2026Source
Tuition Years 1-2, InternationalTuition · compulsoryIncludes: Full-time; category as published: InternationalGBP 9,460per year, 2026-27International students19 October 2026Source

No total is given. The published information does not state how many terms, credits or years the price covers, so no total is calculated.

Amounts are shown in the original currency and are never converted. Each price keeps its basis (per credit, term, year or whole program). Fee eligibility is decided by each institution, not by nationality alone.

No scholarship or assistance specific to this program was found on the pages we reviewed. Ask the institution about funding.

Recognition

Scoped to what each record covers: the institution, a campus, the authority to award, or this program. Rankings are not recognition and association membership is not accreditation.

University of the Highlands and Islands, UHI Perth

  • Verified in an official recordEducation (Recognised Bodies) (Scotland) Order 2018Institutional recognition

    Scope: Institution listed as a recognised body in the Schedule of the Scottish Statutory Instrument 2018 No. 6

    The institution is recognized, licensed or accredited by the relevant national authority or accreditor. This does not by itself cover every campus or partner-run program. Checked 19 October 2026. Source

Sources and verification

Sources and how this was checked

Last checked 19 October 2026. Each fact carries a source and a quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.

Report a correction · Claim this profile