Master’s degree · MS
MS in Retail, Hospitality, and Tourism Management (online)
The University of Tennessee, Knoxville · Online, provider based in United States
Research checked 19 October 2026
- Official award
- Master of Science (MS) in Retail, Hospitality, and Tourism Management
- Delivery
- OnlineStudy intensity not stated
- Duration
- Not published
- Awarded by
- The University of Tennessee, Knoxville
Where you study, who teaches, who awards
Three separate questions. A school can teach a degree that another institution awards, and recognition of one does not extend to the other.
- Where you study
- Online (no campus attributed)
- Who teaches
- The University of Tennessee, Knoxville
- Who awards the degree
- The University of Tennessee, KnoxvilleSource
- Arrangement
- Awarded by the institution itselfThe institution is itself degree-granting and confers this degree.
About this program
Fully online, asynchronous master's degree for industry professionals; the title combines retail with hospitality and tourism management.
- Level
- Master’s degree
- Subject
- Hospitality & tourism
Study structure
- Delivery
- OnlineTaught online. Check campus visits, exams on site and any in-person internship or placement, which can apply even to online degrees.
- Physical attendance
- Attendance requirement not verified
- Study intensity
- Not statedFull-time and part-time are shown only when the institution states them.
- Duration
- Not published
- Teaching languages
- English
- English pathway
- English pathway not stated
- Internship or placement
- Internship requirement not statedA placement requirement is not a promise of placement, employment or a visa.
The pages we reviewed do not say whether campus visits, on-site exams or in-person placements are required. Ask before you enrol.
Admissions
As published by the institution. This directory does not take applications and cannot predict admission.
- Academic requirements
- Minimum undergraduate GPA 2.7 out of 4.0; GRE or GMAT not required
Fees and financial assistance
The institution does not publish a price for this program on the pages we reviewed. Ask for current fees, what they include, deposits and refund terms.
No scholarship or assistance specific to this program was found on the pages we reviewed. Ask the institution about funding.
Recognition
Scoped to what each record covers: the institution, a campus, the authority to award, or this program. Rankings are not recognition and association membership is not accreditation.
The University of Tennessee, Knoxville
Verified in an official recordAccreditation Commission for Programs in Hospitality Administration (ACPHA)Program accreditation
Reference: Grant of Accreditation for seven years (2025-2032)
Scope: ACPHA directory entry for the hospitality program at University of Tennessee – Knoxville; degrees awarded listed by ACPHA: BS in Retail, Hospitality and Tourism Management Major in Hospitality and Tourism Management.
A specific program is accredited by a quality or industry body. Check the scope: campus, level and dates. Checked 19 October 2026. Source
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: tuition, duration, full-time or part-time status.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 19 October 2026. Each fact carries a source and a quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 19 October 2026)