Bachelor’s degree · BS
Hospitality and Tourism Management, BS
The University of Tennessee, Knoxville · Knoxville campus (Jessie Harris Building), Knoxville, Tennessee, United States
Research checked 19 October 2026
- Official award
- Bachelor of Science in Hospitality and Tourism Management
- Delivery
- On-campusStudy intensity not stated
- Duration
- Not published
- Awarded by
- The University of Tennessee, Knoxville
Where you study, who teaches, who awards
Three separate questions. A school can teach a degree that another institution awards, and recognition of one does not extend to the other.
- Where you study
- Knoxville campus (Jessie Harris Building), Knoxville, Tennessee, United States1215 W Cumberland Ave, Knoxville, TN 37996
- Who teaches
- The University of Tennessee, Knoxville
- Who awards the degree
- The University of Tennessee, KnoxvilleSource
- Arrangement
- Awarded by the institution itselfThe institution is itself degree-granting and confers this degree.
About this program
Undergraduate hospitality and tourism management major in the Retail, Hospitality, and Tourism Management department.
- Level
- Bachelor’s degree
- Subject
- Hospitality & tourism
Study structure
- Delivery
- On-campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Physical attendance
- Regular on-campus attendance
- Study intensity
- Not statedFull-time and part-time are shown only when the institution states them.
- Duration
- Not published
- Teaching languages
- English
- English pathway
- English pathway not stated
- Internship or placement
- Internship requirement not statedA placement requirement is not a promise of placement, employment or a visa.
Admissions
As published by the institution. This directory does not take applications and cannot predict admission.
Fees and financial assistance
The institution does not publish a price for this program on the pages we reviewed. Ask for current fees, what they include, deposits and refund terms.
No scholarship or assistance specific to this program was found on the pages we reviewed. Ask the institution about funding.
Recognition
Scoped to what each record covers: the institution, a campus, the authority to award, or this program. Rankings are not recognition and association membership is not accreditation.
The University of Tennessee, Knoxville, Knoxville campus (Jessie Harris Building)
Verified in an official recordAccreditation Commission for Programs in Hospitality Administration (ACPHA)Program accreditation
Reference: Grant of Accreditation for seven years (2025-2032)
Scope: ACPHA directory entry for the hospitality program at University of Tennessee – Knoxville; degrees awarded listed by ACPHA: BS in Retail, Hospitality and Tourism Management Major in Hospitality and Tourism Management.
A specific program is accredited by a quality or industry body. Check the scope: campus, level and dates. Checked 19 October 2026. Source
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: tuition, duration, full-time or part-time status.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 19 October 2026. Each fact carries a source and a quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 19 October 2026)