Bachelor’s degree
Bachelor of Business (Hospitality Management major)
University of Tasmania · Hobart, Tasmania, Australia
Research checked 19 October 2026
- Official award
- Bachelor of Business (Hospitality Management major)
- Delivery
- On-campusStudy intensity not stated
- Duration
- Minimum 3 years, up to a maximum of 7 years.
- Awarded by
- University of Tasmania
Where you study, who teaches, who awards
Three separate questions. A school can teach a degree that another institution awards, and recognition of one does not extend to the other.
- Where you study
- Hobart, Tasmania, Australia
- Who teaches
- University of Tasmania
- Who awards the degree
- University of TasmaniaSource
- Arrangement
- Awarded by the institution itselfThe institution is itself degree-granting and confers this degree.The Hospitality Management major is a pathway-entry major within the Bachelor of Business (course code B3A); students enter with a Diploma or Advanced Diploma of Hospitality Management and receive advanced standing.
About this program
Business degree with a Hospitality Management major available only to students who enter via an approved hospitality diploma pathway, who receive advanced standing and then complete advanced-level business units.
- Level
- Bachelor’s degree
- Subject
- Hospitality management
- Specializations
- Hospitality Management major
Study structure
- Delivery
- On-campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Physical attendance
- Attendance requirement not verified
- Study intensity
- Not statedFull-time and part-time are shown only when the institution states them.
- Duration
- Minimum 3 years, up to a maximum of 7 years.
- Credits
- 300 (UTAS credit points)Credit systems differ between countries and institutions.
- Terms per year
- 2
- Teaching languages
- English
- English pathway
- English pathway not stated
- Internship or placement
- Internship requirement not statedA placement requirement is not a promise of placement, employment or a visa.
Source could not be re-checked automatically.
Admissions
As published by the institution. This directory does not take applications and cannot predict admission.
- Entry qualification
- Diploma of Hospitality Management (SIT50422) or Advanced Diploma of Hospitality Management (SIT60322), or an approved equivalent pathway qualification
Source could not be re-checked automatically.
Fees and financial assistance
The institution does not publish a price for this program on the pages we reviewed. Ask for current fees, what they include, deposits and refund terms.
No scholarship or assistance specific to this program was found on the pages we reviewed. Ask the institution about funding.
Recognition
Scoped to what each record covers: the institution, a campus, the authority to award, or this program. Rankings are not recognition and association membership is not accreditation.
University of Tasmania, Hobart
No recognition record for this school, campus or program has been found yet. That does not mean there is none; ask the institution.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: tuition, full-time or part-time status.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 19 October 2026. Each fact carries a source and a quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 19 October 2026)