Hospitality Management Degrees

Master’s degree · MSc

International Hotel Management MSc

University of Surrey · Surrey Hospitality and Tourism Management (Surrey Business School) · Stag Hill campus, Guildford, England, United Kingdom

Research checked 19 October 2026

Official program pageOfficial admissionsContact via directory form
Official award
MSc International Hotel Management
Delivery
On-campusFull-time
Duration
1 year full time
Awarded by
University of Surrey

Where you study, who teaches, who awards

Three separate questions. A school can teach a degree that another institution awards, and recognition of one does not extend to the other.

Where you study
Stag Hill campus, Guildford, England, United Kingdom
Who teaches
University of Surrey
Who awards the degree
University of SurreySource
Arrangement
Awarded by the institution itselfThe institution is itself degree-granting and confers this degree.

About this program

Postgraduate study of hotel management at the Surrey hospitality school, with a dissertation or business plan as the final element.

Level
Master’s degree
Subject
Hotel management, International hospitality

Study structure

Delivery
On-campusTaught at the listed campus.
Physical attendance
Regular on-campus attendance
Study intensity
Full-timeFull-time and part-time are shown only when the institution states them.
Duration
1 year full time
Teaching languages
English
English pathway
English pathway not stated
Intakes
  • February 2027 · Stag Hill campus
  • September 2027 · Stag Hill campus
Dissertation or research
Dissertation or business plan in the summer semester
Internship or placement
Internship requirement not statedA placement requirement is not a promise of placement, employment or a visa.

Admissions

As published by the institution. This directory does not take applications and cannot predict admission.

Academic requirements
2:2 UK honours degree, or a recognised equivalent international qualification
Language requirements
IELTS Academic 6.5 overall with 6.0 in each element
Intakes
  • February 2027
  • September 2027
Official instructions
Application instructions

Fees and financial assistance

Domestic students · GBP · September 2027 start

Tuition for Domestic students
ItemAmountApplies toDated
Tuition (September 2027 start)TuitionIncludes: One-year programme; published as UK feesGBP 11,500whole program, September 2027 startDomestic students19 October 2026Source

Whole-program tuition (published): GBP 11,500

  • Whole-program tuition as published for September 2027 start.

International students · GBP · September 2027 start

Tuition for International students
ItemAmountApplies toDated
Tuition (September 2027 start)TuitionIncludes: One-year programme; published as Overseas feesGBP 20,700whole program, September 2027 startInternational students19 October 2026Source

Whole-program tuition (published): GBP 20,700

  • Whole-program tuition as published for September 2027 start.

Domestic students · GBP · February 2027 start

Tuition for Domestic students
ItemAmountApplies toDated
Tuition (February 2027 start)TuitionIncludes: One-year programme; published as UK feesGBP 12,900whole program, February 2027 startDomestic students19 October 2026Source

Whole-program tuition (published): GBP 12,900

  • Whole-program tuition as published for February 2027 start.

International students · GBP · February 2027 start

Tuition for International students
ItemAmountApplies toDated
Tuition (February 2027 start)TuitionIncludes: One-year programme; published as Overseas feesGBP 20,700whole program, February 2027 startInternational students19 October 2026Source

Whole-program tuition (published): GBP 20,700

  • Whole-program tuition as published for February 2027 start.

Amounts are shown in the original currency and are never converted. Each price keeps its basis (per credit, term, year or whole program). Fee eligibility is decided by each institution, not by nationality alone.

No scholarship or assistance specific to this program was found on the pages we reviewed. Ask the institution about funding.

Recognition

Scoped to what each record covers: the institution, a campus, the authority to award, or this program. Rankings are not recognition and association membership is not accreditation.

University of Surrey, Stag Hill campus

  • Verified in an official recordEducation (Recognised Bodies) (Scotland) Order 2018Institutional recognition

    Scope: Institution listed as a recognised body in the Schedule of Scottish Statutory Instrument 2018 No. 6; institution-level, not specific to a campus or programme

    The institution is recognized, licensed or accredited by the relevant national authority or accreditor. This does not by itself cover every campus or partner-run program. Checked 19 October 2026. Source

Sources and verification

Sources and how this was checked

Last checked 19 October 2026. Each fact carries a source and a quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.

Report a correction · Claim this profile