Bachelor’s degree · BSc
International Hospitality Management BSc (Hons)
University of Surrey · Surrey Hospitality and Tourism Management (Surrey Business School) · Stag Hill campus, Guildford, England, United Kingdom
Research checked 19 October 2026
- Official award
- BSc (Hons) International Hospitality Management
- Delivery
- On-campusFull-time
- Duration
- 3 years full time; 4 years with the optional professional training placement
- Awarded by
- University of Surrey
Where you study, who teaches, who awards
Three separate questions. A school can teach a degree that another institution awards, and recognition of one does not extend to the other.
- Where you study
- Stag Hill campus, Guildford, England, United Kingdom
- Who teaches
- University of Surrey
- Who awards the degree
- University of SurreySource
- Arrangement
- Awarded by the institution itselfThe institution is itself degree-granting and confers this degree.
About this program
Covers hotel and food-and-beverage operations, rooms division, services marketing and finance for hospitality businesses, with optional professional training placement.
- Level
- Bachelor’s degree
- Subject
- International hospitality, Hospitality management
Study structure
- Delivery
- On-campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Physical attendance
- Regular on-campus attendance
- Study intensity
- Full-timeFull-time and part-time are shown only when the institution states them.
- Duration
- 3 years full time; 4 years with the optional professional training placement
- Teaching languages
- English
- English pathway
- English pathway not stated
- Intakes
- September 2027 · Stag Hill campus
- Curriculum areas
- Services marketing, Food and beverage operations and management, Rooms division management, Financial accounting in service industries, Responsible and sustainable management in the visitor economy
- Internship or placement
- Internship optionalOptional Professional Training placement year in the UK or abroad (BSc (Hons) with placement route)Length: One yearA placement requirement is not a promise of placement, employment or a visa.
- Study abroad or transfer
- Optional study at a partner university abroad, alone or combined with a placement
Admissions
As published by the institution. This directory does not take applications and cannot predict admission.
- Entry qualification
- A-level typical offer BCC-CCC; IB 30-29; GCSE English language and mathematics grade 4
- Academic requirements
- Typical offer BCC-CCC
- Language requirements
- IELTS Academic 6.5 overall with 6.0 in writing and 5.5 in each other element
- Intakes
- September 2027
- Official instructions
- Application instructions
Fees and financial assistance
Domestic students · GBP · 2027 entry (September 2027)
| Item | Amount | Applies to | Dated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Standard year tuitionTuitionIncludes: Published as UK fees; the page states fees increase each year of the programme; UK fee category as the page uses | GBP 10,050per year, 2027 entry (September 2027) | Domestic students | 19 October 2026Source |
No total is given. The published information does not state how many terms, credits or years the price covers, so no total is calculated.
International students · GBP · 2027 entry (September 2027)
| Item | Amount | Applies to | Dated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Standard year tuitionTuitionIncludes: Published as Overseas fees; fees increase each year of the programme | GBP 23,800per year, 2027 entry (September 2027) | International students | 19 October 2026Source |
No total is given. The published information does not state how many terms, credits or years the price covers, so no total is calculated.
All students · GBP · 2027 entry (September 2027)
| Item | Amount | Applies to | Dated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Professional training placement year feeTuitionIncludes: Placement year; the page says approximately 20% of the full-time UK fees of the academic year in which the placement is undertaken | GBP 2,010per year, 2027 entry (September 2027) | All students | 19 October 2026Source |
No total is given. The published information does not state how many terms, credits or years the price covers, so no total is calculated.
Amounts are shown in the original currency and are never converted. Each price keeps its basis (per credit, term, year or whole program). Fee eligibility is decided by each institution, not by nationality alone.
Scholarships and assistance
Vice-Chancellor's Future Leaders Award (undergraduate) Scholarship
Basis not stated · £7,500 off tuition fees
Check eligibility on the Surrey page
Recognition
Scoped to what each record covers: the institution, a campus, the authority to award, or this program. Rankings are not recognition and association membership is not accreditation.
University of Surrey, Stag Hill campus
Verified in an official recordEducation (Recognised Bodies) (Scotland) Order 2018Institutional recognition
Scope: Institution listed as a recognised body in the Schedule of Scottish Statutory Instrument 2018 No. 6; institution-level, not specific to a campus or programme
The institution is recognized, licensed or accredited by the relevant national authority or accreditor. This does not by itself cover every campus or partner-run program. Checked 19 October 2026. Source
Sources and verification
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 19 October 2026. Each fact carries a source and a quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 19 October 2026)