Hospitality Management Degrees

Bachelor’s degree · BSc

International Hospitality and Tourism Management BSc (Hons)

University of Surrey · Surrey Hospitality and Tourism Management (Surrey Business School) · Stag Hill campus, Guildford, England, United Kingdom

Research checked 19 October 2026

Official program pageOfficial admissionsContact via directory form
Official award
BSc (Hons) International Hospitality and Tourism Management
Delivery
On-campusFull-time
Duration
3 years full time; 4 years with the optional professional training placement
Awarded by
University of Surrey

Where you study, who teaches, who awards

Three separate questions. A school can teach a degree that another institution awards, and recognition of one does not extend to the other.

Where you study
Stag Hill campus, Guildford, England, United Kingdom
Who teaches
University of Surrey
Who awards the degree
University of SurreySource
Arrangement
Awarded by the institution itselfThe institution is itself degree-granting and confers this degree.

About this program

Combines hospitality operations and management with tourism studies in the same school, with an optional professional training placement year.

Level
Bachelor’s degree
Subject
Hospitality & tourism, International hospitality

Study structure

Delivery
On-campusTaught at the listed campus.
Physical attendance
Regular on-campus attendance
Study intensity
Full-timeFull-time and part-time are shown only when the institution states them.
Duration
3 years full time; 4 years with the optional professional training placement
Teaching languages
English
English pathway
English pathway not stated
Intakes
  • September 2027 · Stag Hill campus
Internship or placement
Internship optionalOptional Professional Training placement year in the UK or abroad (BSc (Hons) with placement route)Length: One yearA placement requirement is not a promise of placement, employment or a visa.
Study abroad or transfer
Optional study at a partner university abroad, alone or combined with a placement

Admissions

As published by the institution. This directory does not take applications and cannot predict admission.

Entry qualification
A-level typical offer BCC-CCC; IB 30-29; GCSE English language and mathematics grade 4
Academic requirements
Typical offer BCC-CCC
Language requirements
IELTS Academic 6.5 overall with 6.0 in writing and 5.5 in each other element
Intakes
  • September 2027
Official instructions
Application instructions

Fees and financial assistance

Domestic students · GBP · 2027 entry (September 2027)

Tuition for Domestic students
ItemAmountApplies toDated
Standard year tuitionTuitionIncludes: Published as UK fees; the page states fees increase each year of the programme; UK fee category as the page usesGBP 10,050per year, 2027 entry (September 2027)Domestic students19 October 2026Source

No total is given. The published information does not state how many terms, credits or years the price covers, so no total is calculated.

International students · GBP · 2027 entry (September 2027)

Tuition for International students
ItemAmountApplies toDated
Standard year tuitionTuitionIncludes: Published as Overseas fees; fees increase each year of the programmeGBP 23,800per year, 2027 entry (September 2027)International students19 October 2026Source

No total is given. The published information does not state how many terms, credits or years the price covers, so no total is calculated.

All students · GBP · 2027 entry (September 2027)

Tuition for All students
ItemAmountApplies toDated
Professional training placement year feeTuitionIncludes: Placement year; the page says approximately 20% of the full-time UK fees of the academic year in which the placement is undertakenGBP 2,010per year, 2027 entry (September 2027)All students19 October 2026Source

No total is given. The published information does not state how many terms, credits or years the price covers, so no total is calculated.

Amounts are shown in the original currency and are never converted. Each price keeps its basis (per credit, term, year or whole program). Fee eligibility is decided by each institution, not by nationality alone.

Scholarships and assistance

  • Vice-Chancellor's Future Leaders Award (undergraduate) Scholarship

    Basis not stated · £7,500 off tuition fees

    Check eligibility on the Surrey page

    Source

Recognition

Scoped to what each record covers: the institution, a campus, the authority to award, or this program. Rankings are not recognition and association membership is not accreditation.

University of Surrey, Stag Hill campus

  • Verified in an official recordEducation (Recognised Bodies) (Scotland) Order 2018Institutional recognition

    Scope: Institution listed as a recognised body in the Schedule of Scottish Statutory Instrument 2018 No. 6; institution-level, not specific to a campus or programme

    The institution is recognized, licensed or accredited by the relevant national authority or accreditor. This does not by itself cover every campus or partner-run program. Checked 19 October 2026. Source

Sources and verification

Sources and how this was checked

Last checked 19 October 2026. Each fact carries a source and a quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.

Report a correction · Claim this profile