Bachelor’s degree · BSc
BSc (Hons) International Tourism and Hospitality Management
University of Sunderland · Sunderland (on campus), Sunderland, England, United Kingdom
Research checked 19 October 2026
- Official award
- BSc (Hons) International Tourism and Hospitality Management
- Delivery
- On-campusFull-time
- Duration
- 3 years
- Awarded by
- University of Sunderland
Where you study, who teaches, who awards
Three separate questions. A school can teach a degree that another institution awards, and recognition of one does not extend to the other.
- Where you study
- Sunderland (on campus), Sunderland, England, United Kingdom
- Who teaches
- University of Sunderland
- Who awards the degree
- University of SunderlandSource
- Arrangement
- Awarded by the institution itselfThe institution is itself degree-granting and confers this degree.The course page describes itself as a route into a tourism career; hospitality is one of several module areas.
About this program
Combined tourism and hospitality degree with modules on hospitality, events and aviation, global tourism, festivals and events and heritage management; tourism-led in its own description.
- Level
- Bachelor’s degree
- Subject
- Hospitality & tourism
Study structure
- Delivery
- On-campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Physical attendance
- Regular on-campus attendance
- Study intensity
- Full-timeFull-time and part-time are shown only when the institution states them.
- Duration
- 3 years
- Teaching languages
- English
- English pathway
- English pathway not stated
- Intakes
- September 2026 · Sunderland (on campus)
- January 2027 (Stage 1) · Sunderland (on campus)
- Curriculum areas
- Hospitality, events, and aviation, Global tourism, Festivals and events, Heritage management
- Internship or placement
- Internship requirement not statedA placement requirement is not a promise of placement, employment or a visa.
Admissions
As published by the institution. This directory does not take applications and cannot predict admission.
- Academic requirements
- Typical offer 96-112 UCAS Tariff points; three GCSE passes at grade C or above including maths and English language
- Intakes
- September 2026
- January 2027 (Stage 1)
- Official instructions
- Application instructions
Fees and financial assistance
Domestic students · GBP · 2026/27
| Item | Amount | Applies to | Dated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Tuition (full-time)Tuition | GBP 9,790per year, 2026/27 | Domestic students | 19 October 2026Source |
Calculated tuition total (not a published figure): GBP 29,370
- Published annual tuition of GBP 9,790 multiplied by the published program length of 3 years.
- Assumes the published rate stays the same for every year of study; institutions can change fees.
International students · GBP · 2026/27
| Item | Amount | Applies to | Dated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Tuition (full-time)Tuition | GBP 17,500per year, 2026/27 | International students | 19 October 2026Source |
Calculated tuition total (not a published figure): GBP 52,500
- Published annual tuition of GBP 17,500 multiplied by the published program length of 3 years.
- Assumes the published rate stays the same for every year of study; institutions can change fees.
Amounts are shown in the original currency and are never converted. Each price keeps its basis (per credit, term, year or whole program). Fee eligibility is decided by each institution, not by nationality alone.
No scholarship or assistance specific to this program was found on the pages we reviewed. Ask the institution about funding.
Recognition
Scoped to what each record covers: the institution, a campus, the authority to award, or this program. Rankings are not recognition and association membership is not accreditation.
University of Sunderland, Sunderland (on campus)
No recognition record for this school, campus or program has been found yet. That does not mean there is none; ask the institution.
Sources and verification
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 19 October 2026. Each fact carries a source and a quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 19 October 2026)