Bachelor’s degree · BA
BA Hons Hospitality and Tourism Management & Marketing
University of Strathclyde · Strathclyde Business School · Strathclyde Business School, Glasgow, Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
Research checked 19 October 2026
- Official award
- BA (Hons) Hospitality and Tourism Management & Marketing
- Delivery
- On-campusFull-time
- Duration
- Four years (Years 1 to 4 listed)
- Awarded by
- University of Strathclyde
Where you study, who teaches, who awards
Three separate questions. A school can teach a degree that another institution awards, and recognition of one does not extend to the other.
- Where you study
- Strathclyde Business School, Glasgow, Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
- Who teaches
- University of Strathclyde
- Who awards the degree
- University of StrathclydeSource
- Arrangement
- Awarded by the institution itselfThe institution is itself degree-granting and confers this degree.
About this program
Four-year combined degree pairing hospitality and tourism management with marketing.
- Level
- Bachelor’s degree
- Subject
- Hospitality & tourism
Study structure
- Delivery
- On-campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Physical attendance
- Regular on-campus attendance
- Study intensity
- Full-timeFull-time and part-time are shown only when the institution states them.
- Duration
- Four years (Years 1 to 4 listed)
- Teaching languages
- English
- English pathway
- English pathway not stated
- Intakes
- September 2027
- Internship or placement
- Internship requirement not statedA placement requirement is not a promise of placement, employment or a visa.
Admissions
As published by the institution. This directory does not take applications and cannot predict admission.
- Entry qualification
- Entry routes listed: Highers, A Levels, International Baccalaureate, HNC/HND (1 or 2 year entry options)
- Academic requirements
- Highers standard AAAA/AAABB (1st sitting); A Levels ABB-BBB; IB 32-30; HNC/HND with A in Graded Units
- Domestic and international applicants
- Scotland-domiciled fee is listed as to be confirmed; international applicants are referred to country-specific entry requirements.
- Intakes
- September 2027
Fees and financial assistance
Other fee category · GBP · 2026/27
| Item | Amount | Applies to | Dated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Tuition, England, Wales & Northern IrelandTuition · compulsoryIncludes: Full-time, per year; page lists 2026/27 and 2027/28 columns (2027/28 for England, Wales & NI is to be confirmed); category as published: England, Wales & NI | GBP 9,790per year, 2026/27 | Other fee category | 19 October 2026Source |
Calculated tuition total (not a published figure): GBP 39,160
- Published annual tuition of GBP 9,790 multiplied by the published program length of 4 years.
- Assumes the published rate stays the same for every year of study; institutions can change fees.
International students · GBP · 2026/27
| Item | Amount | Applies to | Dated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Tuition, InternationalTuition · compulsoryIncludes: Full-time, per year; page lists 2026/27 and 2027/28 columns (2027/28 for England, Wales & NI is to be confirmed) | GBP 22,750per year, 2026/27 | International students | 19 October 2026Source |
Calculated tuition total (not a published figure): GBP 91,000
- Published annual tuition of GBP 22,750 multiplied by the published program length of 4 years.
- Assumes the published rate stays the same for every year of study; institutions can change fees.
International students · GBP · 2027/28
| Item | Amount | Applies to | Dated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Tuition, InternationalTuition · compulsoryIncludes: Full-time, per year; page lists 2026/27 and 2027/28 columns (2027/28 for England, Wales & NI is to be confirmed) | GBP 23,200per year, 2027/28 | International students | 19 October 2026Source |
Calculated tuition total (not a published figure): GBP 92,800
- Published annual tuition of GBP 23,200 multiplied by the published program length of 4 years.
- Assumes the published rate stays the same for every year of study; institutions can change fees.
Amounts are shown in the original currency and are never converted. Each price keeps its basis (per credit, term, year or whole program). Fee eligibility is decided by each institution, not by nationality alone.
No scholarship or assistance specific to this program was found on the pages we reviewed. Ask the institution about funding.
Recognition
Scoped to what each record covers: the institution, a campus, the authority to award, or this program. Rankings are not recognition and association membership is not accreditation.
University of Strathclyde, Strathclyde Business School, Glasgow
Verified in an official recordEducation (Recognised Bodies) (Scotland) Order 2018Institutional recognition
Scope: Institution listed as a recognised body in the Schedule of the Scottish Statutory Instrument 2018 No. 6
The institution is recognized, licensed or accredited by the relevant national authority or accreditor. This does not by itself cover every campus or partner-run program. Checked 19 October 2026. Source
Sources and verification
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 19 October 2026. Each fact carries a source and a quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 19 October 2026)