Master’s degree · MS
Master of Science in Hospitality Management
University of South Florida · School of Hospitality and Sport Management · Tampa campus, Tampa, Florida, United States
Research checked 19 October 2026
- Official award
- Master of Science in Hospitality Management
- Delivery
- On-campusStudy intensity not stated
- Duration
- Not published
- Awarded by
- University of South Florida
Where you study, who teaches, who awards
Three separate questions. A school can teach a degree that another institution awards, and recognition of one does not extend to the other.
- Where you study
- Tampa campus, Tampa, Florida, United States4202 E. Fowler Avenue, BSN 3403, Tampa, FL 33620
- Who teaches
- University of South Florida
- Who awards the degree
- University of South FloridaSource
- Arrangement
- Awarded by the institution itselfThe institution is itself degree-granting and confers this degree.
About this program
In-person master's with thesis or internship option for hospitality professionals and graduates.
- Level
- Master’s degree
- Subject
- Hospitality management
Study structure
- Delivery
- On-campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Physical attendance
- Regular on-campus attendance
- Study intensity
- Not statedFull-time and part-time are shown only when the institution states them.
- Duration
- Not published
- Credits
- 30 (US semester credit hours)Credit systems differ between countries and institutions.
- Teaching languages
- English
- English pathway
- English pathway not stated
- Intakes
- Fall or spring
- Internship or placement
- Internship optionalA thesis or internship option is offered.A placement requirement is not a promise of placement, employment or a visa.
Admissions
As published by the institution. This directory does not take applications and cannot predict admission.
- Tests
- GRE or GMAT preferred, but not required
- Intakes and deadlines
- Fall or springDeadline: Fall: June 1 Spring: October 15
Fees and financial assistance
The institution does not publish a price for this program on the pages we reviewed. Ask for current fees, what they include, deposits and refund terms.
No scholarship or assistance specific to this program was found on the pages we reviewed. Ask the institution about funding.
Recognition
Scoped to what each record covers: the institution, a campus, the authority to award, or this program. Rankings are not recognition and association membership is not accreditation.
University of South Florida, Tampa campus
No recognition record for this school, campus or program has been found yet. That does not mean there is none; ask the institution.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: tuition, duration, full-time or part-time status.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 19 October 2026. Each fact carries a source and a quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 19 October 2026)