Hospitality Management Degrees

Master’s degree · MIHTM

Master of International Hospitality and Tourism Management

University of South Carolina · Columbia campus (Close-Hipp Building), Columbia, South Carolina, United States

Research checked 19 October 2026

Official program pageContact via directory form
Official award
Master of International Hospitality and Tourism Management
Delivery
On-campusStudy intensity not stated
Duration
Not published
Awarded by
University of South Carolina

Where you study, who teaches, who awards

Three separate questions. A school can teach a degree that another institution awards, and recognition of one does not extend to the other.

Where you study
Columbia campus (Close-Hipp Building), Columbia, South Carolina, United States1705 College Street, Columbia, SC 29208
Who teaches
University of South Carolina
Who awards the degree
University of South CarolinaSource
Arrangement
Awarded by the institution itselfThe institution is itself degree-granting and confers this degree.

About this program

One-year, 30-credit master's with thesis and professional tracks, delivered on campus or online.

Level
Master’s degree
Subject
Hospitality & tourism, International hospitality

Study structure

Delivery
On-campusTaught at the listed campus.
Physical attendance
Regular on-campus attendance
Study intensity
Not statedFull-time and part-time are shown only when the institution states them.
Duration
Not published
Credits
30 (US semester credit hours)Credit systems differ between countries and institutions.
Teaching languages
English
English pathway
English pathway not stated
Internship or placement
Internship requirement not statedA placement requirement is not a promise of placement, employment or a visa.

Admissions

As published by the institution. This directory does not take applications and cannot predict admission.

Fees and financial assistance

The institution does not publish a price for this program on the pages we reviewed. Ask for current fees, what they include, deposits and refund terms.

No scholarship or assistance specific to this program was found on the pages we reviewed. Ask the institution about funding.

Recognition

Scoped to what each record covers: the institution, a campus, the authority to award, or this program. Rankings are not recognition and association membership is not accreditation.

University of South Carolina, Columbia campus (Close-Hipp Building)

  • Verified in an official recordAccreditation Commission for Programs in Hospitality Administration (ACPHA)Program accreditation

    Reference: Grant of Accreditation for seven years (2022 -2029)

    Scope: ACPHA directory entry for the hospitality program at University of South Carolina; degrees awarded listed by ACPHA: BS Hospitality Management BS Tourism Management.

    A specific program is accredited by a quality or industry body. Check the scope: campus, level and dates. Checked 19 October 2026. Source

Sources and verification

Not published on the program’s source pages: tuition, duration, full-time or part-time status.

Sources and how this was checked

Last checked 19 October 2026. Each fact carries a source and a quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.

Report a correction · Claim this profile