Master’s degree
Master of Tourism, Hotel and Event Management
The University of Queensland · St Lucia campus, Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Research checked 19 October 2026
- Official award
- Master of Tourism, Hotel and Event Management
- Delivery
- On-campusFull-time
- Duration
- 2 Years full-time (international)
- Awarded by
- The University of Queensland
Where you study, who teaches, who awards
Three separate questions. A school can teach a degree that another institution awards, and recognition of one does not extend to the other.
- Where you study
- St Lucia campus, Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
- Who teaches
- The University of Queensland
- Who awards the degree
- The University of QueenslandSource
- Arrangement
- Awarded by the institution itselfThe institution is itself degree-granting and confers this degree.
About this program
Coursework master's with a Hotel Management field focused on the international hotel industry; work placements are listed among learning experiences.
- Level
- Master’s degree
- Subject
- Hotel management, Hospitality & events
- Specializations
- Hotel Management, Travel and Tourism Management
Study structure
- Delivery
- On-campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Physical attendance
- Regular on-campus attendance
- Study intensity
- Full-timeFull-time and part-time are shown only when the institution states them.
- Duration
- 2 Years full-time (international)
- Credits
- 32 (UQ units)Credit systems differ between countries and institutions.
- Terms per year
- 2
- Teaching languages
- English
- English pathway
- English pathway not stated
- Intakes
- Semester 1 (23 Feb, 2026) · St Lucia campus
- Semester 2 (27 Jul, 2026) · St Lucia campus
- Curriculum areas
- Hotel Management
- Internship or placement
- Internship requirement not statedWork placements are listed among the learning experiences; no requirement is stated.A placement requirement is not a promise of placement, employment or a visa.
Admissions
As published by the institution. This directory does not take applications and cannot predict admission.
- Entry qualification
- a bachelor's degree (or equivalent) in any discipline with a GPA of 4.5 on a 7-point scale
- Academic requirements
- A 1.5-year option exists for a bachelor's degree in a relevant discipline.
- Language requirements
- IELTS Academic - overall 6.5; reading 6; writing 6; speaking 6; listening 6.
- Domestic and international applicants
- CRICOS 082602F. Fees are referred to UQ's fee schedules and are not printed on the program page.
- Intakes
- Semester 1 (23 Feb, 2026) (February)
- Semester 2 (27 Jul, 2026) (July)
Fees and financial assistance
The institution does not publish a price for this program on the pages we reviewed. Ask for current fees, what they include, deposits and refund terms.
No scholarship or assistance specific to this program was found on the pages we reviewed. Ask the institution about funding.
Recognition
Scoped to what each record covers: the institution, a campus, the authority to award, or this program. Rankings are not recognition and association membership is not accreditation.
The University of Queensland, St Lucia campus
No recognition record for this school, campus or program has been found yet. That does not mean there is none; ask the institution.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: tuition.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 19 October 2026. Each fact carries a source and a quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 19 October 2026)