Bachelor’s degree · BTHEM
Bachelor of Tourism, Hospitality and Event Management
The University of Queensland · St Lucia campus, Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Research checked 19 October 2026
- Official award
- Bachelor of Tourism, Hospitality and Event Management
- Delivery
- On-campusFull-time
- Duration
- 3 Years full-time (or part-time equivalent)
- Awarded by
- The University of Queensland
Where you study, who teaches, who awards
Three separate questions. A school can teach a degree that another institution awards, and recognition of one does not extend to the other.
- Where you study
- St Lucia campus, Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
- Who teaches
- The University of Queensland
- Who awards the degree
- The University of QueenslandSource
- Arrangement
- Awarded by the institution itselfThe institution is itself degree-granting and confers this degree.
About this program
Three-year degree with a Hotel and Hospitality Management major and a Tourism and Event Management major; students choose one or two majors.
- Level
- Bachelor’s degree
- Subject
- Hospitality & tourism, Hospitality & events
- Specializations
- Hotel and Hospitality Management, Tourism and Event Management
Study structure
- Delivery
- On-campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Physical attendance
- Regular on-campus attendance
- Study intensity
- Full-timeFull-time and part-time are shown only when the institution states them.
- Duration
- 3 Years full-time (or part-time equivalent)
- Credits
- 48 (UQ units)Credit systems differ between countries and institutions.
- Terms per year
- 2
- Teaching languages
- English
- English pathway
- English pathway not stated
- Intakes
- Semester 1 (22 Feb, 2027) · St Lucia campus
- Semester 2 (26 Jul, 2027) · St Lucia campus
- Curriculum areas
- Hotel and Hospitality Management, Tourism and Event Management
- Internship or placement
- Internship optionalStudy tours or an internship with Disney World Florida can be undertaken; work-integrated learning is embedded through courses with placements or industry projects.A placement requirement is not a promise of placement, employment or a visa.
Admissions
As published by the institution. This directory does not take applications and cannot predict admission.
- Entry qualification
- Queensland Year 12 (or equivalent) with General English (Units 3 & 4, C) and a mathematics subject (Units 3 & 4, C)
- Language requirements
- IELTS Academic - overall 6.5; reading 6; writing 6; speaking 6; listening 6
- Domestic and international applicants
- CRICOS 103168H.
- Intakes
- Semester 1 (22 Feb, 2027) (February)
- Semester 2 (26 Jul, 2027) (July)
Fees and financial assistance
International students · AUD · 2027 intake
| Item | Amount | Applies to | Dated |
|---|---|---|---|
| International tuitionTuition · compulsory | AUD 56,800per year, 2027 intake | International students | 19 October 2026Source |
No total is given. The published information does not state how many terms, credits or years the price covers, so no total is calculated.
Amounts are shown in the original currency and are never converted. Each price keeps its basis (per credit, term, year or whole program). Fee eligibility is decided by each institution, not by nationality alone.
No scholarship or assistance specific to this program was found on the pages we reviewed. Ask the institution about funding.
Recognition
Scoped to what each record covers: the institution, a campus, the authority to award, or this program. Rankings are not recognition and association membership is not accreditation.
The University of Queensland, St Lucia campus
Stated by the institutionUnited Nations Tourism (UN Tourism)Program accreditation
Scope: Bachelor of Tourism, Hospitality and Event Management, as stated by UQ; not checked with the accreditor.
A specific program is accredited by a quality or industry body. Check the scope: campus, level and dates. Checked 19 October 2026. Source
Sources and verification
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 19 October 2026. Each fact carries a source and a quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 19 October 2026)