Hospitality Management Degrees

Master’s degree · MSc

MSc International Hospitality and Tourism Management

University of Portsmouth · Portsmouth (campus not named on course page), Portsmouth, England, United Kingdom

Research checked 19 October 2026

Official program pageOfficial admissionsContact via directory form
Official award
MSc International Hospitality and Tourism Management
Delivery
On-campusFull-time or Part-time
Duration
1 year full-time (September start); 15 months full-time (January start); 2 years part-time
Awarded by
University of Portsmouth

Where you study, who teaches, who awards

Three separate questions. A school can teach a degree that another institution awards, and recognition of one does not extend to the other.

Where you study
Portsmouth (campus not named on course page), Portsmouth, England, United Kingdom
Who teaches
University of Portsmouth
Who awards the degree
University of PortsmouthSource
Arrangement
Awarded by the institution itselfThe institution is itself degree-granting and confers this degree.

About this program

Postgraduate degree combining management theory with an applied consultancy module in which students work on live projects with local hospitality and tourism businesses.

Level
Master’s degree
Subject
Hospitality & tourism

Study structure

Delivery
On-campusTaught at the listed campus.
Physical attendance
Regular on-campus attendance
Study intensity
Full-time and Part-timeFull-time and part-time are shown only when the institution states them.
Duration
1 year full-time (September start); 15 months full-time (January start); 2 years part-time
Teaching languages
English
English pathway
English pathway not stated
Intakes
  • January 2027 · Portsmouth (campus not named on course page)
  • September 2027 · Portsmouth (campus not named on course page)
  • January 2028 · Portsmouth (campus not named on course page)
Internship or placement
Internship requirement not statedA placement requirement is not a promise of placement, employment or a visa.

Admissions

As published by the institution. This directory does not take applications and cannot predict admission.

Academic requirements
A 2:2 honours degree in any subject, or a masters degree in any subject
Language requirements
IELTS band 6.5 with no component score below 6.0
Intakes
  • January 2027
  • September 2027
  • January 2028
Official instructions
Application instructions

Fees and financial assistance

Domestic students · GBP · January 2027 start

Tuition for Domestic students
ItemAmountApplies toDated
Tuition (full-time)TuitionIncludes: UK, Channel Islands and Isle of Man students; the page states a full-time figure without a per-year label, and the part-time figure per yearGBP 11,200whole program, January 2027 startDomestic students19 October 2026Source

Whole-program tuition (published): GBP 11,200

  • Whole-program tuition as published for January 2027 start.

International students · GBP · January 2027 start

Tuition for International students
ItemAmountApplies toDated
Tuition (full-time)TuitionIncludes: International and EU students; the page states a full-time figure without a per-year label, and the part-time figure per yearGBP 18,600whole program, January 2027 startInternational students19 October 2026Source

Whole-program tuition (published): GBP 18,600

  • Whole-program tuition as published for January 2027 start.

Amounts are shown in the original currency and are never converted. Each price keeps its basis (per credit, term, year or whole program). Fee eligibility is decided by each institution, not by nationality alone.

No scholarship or assistance specific to this program was found on the pages we reviewed. Ask the institution about funding.

Recognition

Scoped to what each record covers: the institution, a campus, the authority to award, or this program. Rankings are not recognition and association membership is not accreditation.

University of Portsmouth, Portsmouth (campus not named on course page)

No recognition record for this school, campus or program has been found yet. That does not mean there is none; ask the institution.

Sources and verification

Sources and how this was checked

Last checked 19 October 2026. Each fact carries a source and a quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.

Sources (checked 19 October 2026)

Report a correction · Claim this profile