Hospitality Management Degrees

Master’s degree · MSc

MSc Tourism and Hospitality Management

University of Plymouth · Plymouth, England, United Kingdom

Research checked 19 October 2026

Official program pageContact via directory form
Official award
MSc Tourism and Hospitality Management
Delivery
On-campusFull-time or Part-time
Duration
1 year (+ optional placement)
Awarded by
University of Plymouth

Where you study, who teaches, who awards

Three separate questions. A school can teach a degree that another institution awards, and recognition of one does not extend to the other.

Where you study
Plymouth, England, United Kingdom
Who teaches
University of Plymouth
Who awards the degree
University of PlymouthSource
Arrangement
Awarded by the institution itselfThe institution is itself degree-granting and confers this degree.

About this program

One-year master's across tourism, hospitality, cruise and events management with an optional placement year; part-time route available.

Level
Master’s degree
Subject
Hospitality & tourism

Study structure

Delivery
On-campusTaught at the listed campus.
Physical attendance
Regular on-campus attendance
Study intensity
Full-time and Part-timeFull-time and part-time are shown only when the institution states them.
Duration
1 year (+ optional placement)
Teaching languages
English
English pathway
English pathway not stated
Internship or placement
Internship optionalOptional professional placement year in the tourism, hospitality, cruise and events sectorsA placement requirement is not a promise of placement, employment or a visa.

Admissions

As published by the institution. This directory does not take applications and cannot predict admission.

Academic requirements
A second class honours degree or an equivalent award in any subject
Language requirements
IELTS 6.5 with a minimum of 5.5 in each element

Fees and financial assistance

Domestic students · GBP · 2026-2027

Tuition for Domestic students
ItemAmountApplies toDated
Annual tuition, full-time, UK studentsTuitionGBP 11,700per year, 2026-2027Domestic students19 October 2026Source

No total is given. The published information does not state how many terms, credits or years the price covers, so no total is calculated.

International students · GBP · 2026-2027

Tuition for International students
ItemAmountApplies toDated
Annual tuition, full-time, international studentsTuitionGBP 19,500per year, 2026-2027International students19 October 2026Source

No total is given. The published information does not state how many terms, credits or years the price covers, so no total is calculated.

International students · GBP · 2027-2028

Tuition for International students
ItemAmountApplies toDated
Annual tuition, full-time, international studentsTuitionGBP 20,100per year, 2027-2028International students19 October 2026Source

No total is given. The published information does not state how many terms, credits or years the price covers, so no total is calculated.

Amounts are shown in the original currency and are never converted. Each price keeps its basis (per credit, term, year or whole program). Fee eligibility is decided by each institution, not by nationality alone.

No scholarship or assistance specific to this program was found on the pages we reviewed. Ask the institution about funding.

Recognition

Scoped to what each record covers: the institution, a campus, the authority to award, or this program. Rankings are not recognition and association membership is not accreditation.

University of Plymouth, Plymouth

  • Verified in an official recordEducation (Recognised Bodies) (Scotland) Order 2018Institutional recognition

    Scope: Institution listed as a recognised body in the Schedule of Scottish Statutory Instrument 2018 No. 6; institution-level, not specific to a campus or programme

    The institution is recognized, licensed or accredited by the relevant national authority or accreditor. This does not by itself cover every campus or partner-run program. Checked 19 October 2026. Source

  • Stated by the institutionInstitute of HospitalityProgram accreditation

    Scope: MSc Tourism and Hospitality Management; the page lists the Institute of Hospitality among accreditations and partnerships without further wording

    A specific program is accredited by a quality or industry body. Check the scope: campus, level and dates. Checked 19 October 2026. Source

Sources and verification

Sources and how this was checked

Last checked 19 October 2026. Each fact carries a source and a quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.

Report a correction · Claim this profile