Bachelor’s degree · BSc
BSc (Hons) International Hospitality and Tourism Management
University of Plymouth · Plymouth, England, United Kingdom
Research checked 19 October 2026
- Official award
- BSc (Hons) International Hospitality and Tourism Management
- Delivery
- On-campusFull-time
- Duration
- 3 years (+ optional placement)
- Awarded by
- University of Plymouth
Where you study, who teaches, who awards
Three separate questions. A school can teach a degree that another institution awards, and recognition of one does not extend to the other.
- Where you study
- Plymouth, England, United Kingdom
- Who teaches
- University of Plymouth
- Who awards the degree
- University of PlymouthSource
- Arrangement
- Awarded by the institution itselfThe institution is itself degree-granting and confers this degree.
About this program
Three-year honours degree in international hospitality and tourism with an optional placement year and live consultancy-style projects.
- Level
- Bachelor’s degree
- Subject
- Hospitality & tourism, International hospitality
Study structure
- Delivery
- On-campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Physical attendance
- Regular on-campus attendance
- Study intensity
- Full-timeFull-time and part-time are shown only when the institution states them.
- Duration
- 3 years (+ optional placement)
- Teaching languages
- English
- English pathway
- English pathway not stated
- Internship or placement
- Internship optionalOptional placement year in the UK or overseasA placement requirement is not a promise of placement, employment or a visa.
Admissions
As published by the institution. This directory does not take applications and cannot predict admission.
- Academic requirements
- Typical offer 112 UCAS points
Fees and financial assistance
Domestic students · GBP · 2027-2028
| Item | Amount | Applies to | Dated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Annual tuition, full-time, UK studentsTuition | GBP 10,050per year, 2027-2028 | Domestic students | 19 October 2026Source |
No total is given. The published information does not state how many terms, credits or years the price covers, so no total is calculated.
International students · GBP · 2027-2028
| Item | Amount | Applies to | Dated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Annual tuition, full-time, international studentsTuition | GBP 18,700per year, 2027-2028 | International students | 19 October 2026Source |
No total is given. The published information does not state how many terms, credits or years the price covers, so no total is calculated.
Amounts are shown in the original currency and are never converted. Each price keeps its basis (per credit, term, year or whole program). Fee eligibility is decided by each institution, not by nationality alone.
No scholarship or assistance specific to this program was found on the pages we reviewed. Ask the institution about funding.
Recognition
Scoped to what each record covers: the institution, a campus, the authority to award, or this program. Rankings are not recognition and association membership is not accreditation.
University of Plymouth, Plymouth
Verified in an official recordEducation (Recognised Bodies) (Scotland) Order 2018Institutional recognition
Scope: Institution listed as a recognised body in the Schedule of Scottish Statutory Instrument 2018 No. 6; institution-level, not specific to a campus or programme
The institution is recognized, licensed or accredited by the relevant national authority or accreditor. This does not by itself cover every campus or partner-run program. Checked 19 October 2026. Source
Sources and verification
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 19 October 2026. Each fact carries a source and a quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 19 October 2026)