Master’s degree · MS
Master of Science in Hospitality Management
University of North Texas · School of Merchandising and Hospitality Management · UNT Denton campus, Denton, Texas, United States
Research checked 19 October 2026
- Official award
- Master of Science in Hospitality Management
- Delivery
- HybridStudy intensity not stated
- Duration
- 18–24 months
- Awarded by
- University of North Texas
Where you study, who teaches, who awards
Three separate questions. A school can teach a degree that another institution awards, and recognition of one does not extend to the other.
- Where you study
- UNT Denton campus, Denton, Texas, United States
- Who teaches
- University of North Texas
- Who awards the degree
- University of North TexasSource
- Arrangement
- Awarded by the institution itselfThe institution is itself degree-granting and confers this degree.
About this program
A 30-credit master's covering hospitality operations, strategic management, marketing, technology and sustainability, with a professional track and a research track, completable online, in person or in combination.
- Level
- Master’s degree
- Subject
- Hospitality management
- Specializations
- Professional Track, Research Track
Study structure
- Delivery
- HybridPart online and part in person. A hybrid program is never described as fully online.
- Physical attendance
- Attendance requirement not verified
- Study intensity
- Not statedFull-time and part-time are shown only when the institution states them.
- Duration
- 18–24 months
- Credits
- 30 (US semester credit hours)Credit systems differ between countries and institutions.
- Teaching languages
- English
- English pathway
- Taught entirely in EnglishTaught in English; can be completed fully online, in person, or a combination.
- Intakes
- Fall · UNT Denton campus
- Spring · UNT Denton campus
- Summer · UNT Denton campus
- Curriculum areas
- hospitality operations, strategic management, marketing, technology, sustainability
- Dissertation or research
- The research track involves research training and a thesis or applied research project.
- Internship or placement
- Internship requirement not statedA placement requirement is not a promise of placement, employment or a visa.
- Study abroad or transfer
- Faculty-led hospitality tours in Japan and Italy are offered.
The pages we reviewed do not say whether campus visits, on-site exams or in-person placements are required. Ask before you enrol.
Admissions
As published by the institution. This directory does not take applications and cannot predict admission.
- Language requirements
- English language proficiency instructions are given for international applicants.
- Documents
- Transcripts via GradCAS and a resume/CV.
- Domestic and international applicants
- Applicants seeking an F1 visa who do not yet reside in the U.S. should apply at least two months before the listed dates.
- Intakes and deadlines
- Fall (August)Deadline: August 1
- Spring (January)Deadline: January 1
- Summer (June)Deadline: June 15
Fees and financial assistance
The institution does not publish a price for this program on the pages we reviewed. Ask for current fees, what they include, deposits and refund terms.
Scholarships and assistance
Graduate assistantships Assistantship
Basis not stated
TA/RA and hourly student assistant roles offered through the college.
Recognition
Scoped to what each record covers: the institution, a campus, the authority to award, or this program. Rankings are not recognition and association membership is not accreditation.
University of North Texas, UNT Denton campus
Verified in an official recordAccreditation Commission for Programs in Hospitality Administration (ACPHA)Program accreditation
Reference: Directory listing 'University of North Texas': Grant of Accreditation for seven years (2020 -2027).
Scope: Hospitality program listed under this institution name in the ACPHA accredited programs directory; the directory entry does not state which degree level or campus it covers.
A specific program is accredited by a quality or industry body. Check the scope: campus, level and dates. Checked 19 October 2026. Source
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: tuition, full-time or part-time status.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 19 October 2026. Each fact carries a source and a quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 19 October 2026)