Research doctorate · PhD
Doctor of Philosophy - Hospitality Administration
University of Nevada, Las Vegas · William F. Harrah College of Hospitality · UNLV main campus, Las Vegas, Nevada, United States
Research checked 19 October 2026
- Official award
- Doctor of Philosophy - Hospitality Administration
- Delivery
- On-campusStudy intensity not stated
- Duration
- 3 to 4 years full-time; part-time students average between 4.5 and 5.5 years
- Awarded by
- University of Nevada, Las Vegas
Where you study, who teaches, who awards
Three separate questions. A school can teach a degree that another institution awards, and recognition of one does not extend to the other.
- Where you study
- UNLV main campus, Las Vegas, Nevada, United States4505 S. Maryland Pkwy., Las Vegas, NV 89154
- Who teaches
- University of Nevada, Las Vegas
- Who awards the degree
- University of Nevada, Las VegasSource
- Arrangement
- Awarded by the institution itselfThe institution is itself degree-granting and confers this degree.
About this program
A 60-credit research doctorate combining coursework, exams, teaching and a dissertation, preparing graduates for hospitality and tourism teaching and research.
- Level
- Research doctorate
- Subject
- Hospitality management
- Doctoral classification
- Dedicated hospitality doctorate
Study structure
- Delivery
- On-campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Physical attendance
- Regular on-campus attendance
- Study intensity
- Not statedFull-time and part-time are shown only when the institution states them.
- Duration
- 3 to 4 years full-time; part-time students average between 4.5 and 5.5 years
- Credits
- 60 (US semester credit hours)Credit systems differ between countries and institutions.
- Teaching languages
- English
- English pathway
- Taught entirely in EnglishThe degree is taught in English at the UNLV campus.
- Intakes
- Fall term entry only · UNLV main campus
- Dissertation or research
- Coursework and exams, teaching, and original research that culminates in a dissertation.
- Internship or placement
- Internship requirement not statedA placement requirement is not a promise of placement, employment or a visa.
Admissions
As published by the institution. This directory does not take applications and cannot predict admission.
- Intakes and deadlines
- Fall term entry only (August)Deadline: December 15
Fees and financial assistance
The institution does not publish a price for this program on the pages we reviewed. Ask for current fees, what they include, deposits and refund terms.
No scholarship or assistance specific to this program was found on the pages we reviewed. Ask the institution about funding.
Recognition
Scoped to what each record covers: the institution, a campus, the authority to award, or this program. Rankings are not recognition and association membership is not accreditation.
University of Nevada, Las Vegas, UNLV main campus
Stated by the institutionNorthwest Commission on Colleges and UniversitiesInstitutional recognition
Scope: Institution as a whole; the page states the accreditation is not partial and is not a guarantee of every course or program.
The institution is recognized, licensed or accredited by the relevant national authority or accreditor. This does not by itself cover every campus or partner-run program. Checked 19 October 2026. Source
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: tuition, full-time or part-time status.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 19 October 2026. Each fact carries a source and a quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 19 October 2026)