Master’s degree · MS
Master of Science - Hotel Administration
University of Nevada, Las Vegas · William F. Harrah College of Hospitality · UNLV main campus, Las Vegas, Nevada, United States
Research checked 19 October 2026
- Official award
- Master of Science - Hotel Administration
- Delivery
- On-campusStudy intensity not stated
- Duration
- Not published
- Awarded by
- University of Nevada, Las Vegas
Where you study, who teaches, who awards
Three separate questions. A school can teach a degree that another institution awards, and recognition of one does not extend to the other.
- Where you study
- UNLV main campus, Las Vegas, Nevada, United States4505 S. Maryland Pkwy., Las Vegas, NV 89154
- Who teaches
- University of Nevada, Las Vegas
- Who awards the degree
- University of Nevada, Las VegasSource
- Arrangement
- Awarded by the institution itselfThe institution is itself degree-granting and confers this degree.
About this program
A 31-credit master's with thesis and professional-paper tracks, aimed at executive careers in hospitality or teaching and research roles, with elective choice and an optional internship.
- Level
- Master’s degree
- Subject
- Hotel management, Hospitality management
Study structure
- Delivery
- On-campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Physical attendance
- Attendance requirement not verified
- Study intensity
- Not statedFull-time and part-time are shown only when the institution states them.
- Duration
- Not published
- Credits
- 31 (US semester credit hours)Credit systems differ between countries and institutions.
- Teaching languages
- English
- English pathway
- Taught entirely in EnglishThe degree is taught in English at the UNLV campus.
- Intakes
- Fall · UNLV main campus
- Spring · UNLV main campus
- Curriculum areas
- hospitality education, entrepreneurship, organizational behavior, gaming, tourism
- Dissertation or research
- Thesis track and professional paper track are offered.
- Internship or placement
- Internship optionalStudents can explore the industry through an internship or independent study.A placement requirement is not a promise of placement, employment or a visa.
Admissions
As published by the institution. This directory does not take applications and cannot predict admission.
- Domestic and international applicants
- Separate deadlines are listed for domestic and international students.
- Intakes and deadlines
- Fall (August)Deadline: July 1 - Domestic Students; May 1 - International Students
- Spring (January)Deadline: November 15 - Domestic Students; October 1 - International Students
Fees and financial assistance
Residents · USD · current schedule (page does not state the academic year)
| Item | Amount | Applies to | Dated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Graduate registration per credit (Nevada resident rate)Tuition · compulsoryIncludes: Plus fees; the page lists this as the graduate courses cost. | USD 383.25per credit, current schedule (page does not state the academic year) | Residents | 19 October 2026Source |
Calculated tuition total (not a published figure): USD 11,880.75
- Published per-credit tuition of USD 383.25 multiplied by the published 31 credits.
- Assumes the published rate stays the same for every year of study; institutions can change fees.
Non-residents · USD · current schedule (page does not state the academic year)
| Item | Amount | Applies to | Dated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Nonresident graduate charge (7 or more credits)Tuition · compulsoryIncludes: Charged in addition to the $383.25 per graduate credit plus fees; the page does not state the term length the amount covers. | USD 10,094.50per term, current schedule (page does not state the academic year) | Non-residents | 19 October 2026Source |
No total is given. The published information does not state how many terms, credits or years the price covers, so no total is calculated.
Amounts are shown in the original currency and are never converted. Each price keeps its basis (per credit, term, year or whole program). Fee eligibility is decided by each institution, not by nationality alone.
No scholarship or assistance specific to this program was found on the pages we reviewed. Ask the institution about funding.
Recognition
Scoped to what each record covers: the institution, a campus, the authority to award, or this program. Rankings are not recognition and association membership is not accreditation.
University of Nevada, Las Vegas, UNLV main campus
Stated by the institutionNorthwest Commission on Colleges and UniversitiesInstitutional recognition
Scope: Institution as a whole; the page states the accreditation is not partial and is not a guarantee of every course or program.
The institution is recognized, licensed or accredited by the relevant national authority or accreditor. This does not by itself cover every campus or partner-run program. Checked 19 October 2026. Source
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: duration, full-time or part-time status.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 19 October 2026. Each fact carries a source and a quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 19 October 2026)