Bachelor’s degree · BS
Bachelor of Science in Hospitality Management
University of Nevada, Las Vegas · William F. Harrah College of Hospitality · UNLV main campus, Las Vegas, Nevada, United States
Research checked 19 October 2026
- Official award
- Bachelor of Science in Hospitality Management
- Delivery
- On-campusStudy intensity not stated
- Duration
- Not published
- Awarded by
- University of Nevada, Las Vegas
Where you study, who teaches, who awards
Three separate questions. A school can teach a degree that another institution awards, and recognition of one does not extend to the other.
- Where you study
- UNLV main campus, Las Vegas, Nevada, United States4505 S. Maryland Pkwy., Las Vegas, NV 89154
- Who teaches
- University of Nevada, Las Vegas
- Who awards the degree
- University of Nevada, Las VegasSource
- Arrangement
- Awarded by the institution itselfThe institution is itself degree-granting and confers this degree.
About this program
A general hospitality management major covering operations, human resources, finance, law and strategy, with optional concentrations. The degree page flags it, and several concentrations, as available online.
- Level
- Bachelor’s degree
- Subject
- Hospitality management
- Specializations
- Gaming Management, Event Design and Management, PGA Golf Management, Innovative Restaurant Management, Hospitality Beverage Management, Human Resource Management
Study structure
- Delivery
- On-campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Physical attendance
- Attendance requirement not verified
- Study intensity
- Not statedFull-time and part-time are shown only when the institution states them.
- Duration
- Not published
- Teaching languages
- English
- English pathway
- Taught entirely in EnglishThe degree is taught in English at the UNLV campus.
- Curriculum areas
- introduction to hospitality, human resources management, hospitality law, food service operations, cost control, financial and managerial accounting, operations and strategic management
- Internship or placement
- Internship or placement requiredThe curriculum includes an internship alongside two senior-level capstone classes and hospitality work experience.A placement requirement is not a promise of placement, employment or a visa.
Admissions
As published by the institution. This directory does not take applications and cannot predict admission.
Fees and financial assistance
Residents · USD · current schedule (page does not state the academic year)
| Item | Amount | Applies to | Dated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Undergraduate registration per credit (Nevada resident rate)Tuition · compulsoryIncludes: Plus fees; the page lists this as the undergraduate courses cost. | USD 312.75per credit, current schedule (page does not state the academic year) | Residents | 19 October 2026Source |
No total is given. The published information does not state how many terms, credits or years the price covers, so no total is calculated.
Amounts are shown in the original currency and are never converted. Each price keeps its basis (per credit, term, year or whole program). Fee eligibility is decided by each institution, not by nationality alone.
No scholarship or assistance specific to this program was found on the pages we reviewed. Ask the institution about funding.
Recognition
Scoped to what each record covers: the institution, a campus, the authority to award, or this program. Rankings are not recognition and association membership is not accreditation.
University of Nevada, Las Vegas, UNLV main campus
Stated by the institutionNorthwest Commission on Colleges and UniversitiesInstitutional recognition
Scope: Institution as a whole; the page states the accreditation is not partial and is not a guarantee of every course or program.
The institution is recognized, licensed or accredited by the relevant national authority or accreditor. This does not by itself cover every campus or partner-run program. Checked 19 October 2026. Source
Stated by the institutionPGA of AmericaProgram accreditation
Scope: Concentration in PGA Golf Management within the Bachelor of Science in Hospitality Management only.
A specific program is accredited by a quality or industry body. Check the scope: campus, level and dates. Checked 19 October 2026. Source
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: duration, full-time or part-time status.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 19 October 2026. Each fact carries a source and a quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.