Bachelor’s degree · BA
Business & Hospitality, BA (Hons)
University of Lancashire · School of Business · Preston Campus, Preston, England, United Kingdom
Research checked 19 October 2026
- Official award
- BA (Hons) Business and Hospitality
- Delivery
- On-campusFull-time
- Duration
- 2-3 years
- Awarded by
- University of Lancashire
Where you study, who teaches, who awards
Three separate questions. A school can teach a degree that another institution awards, and recognition of one does not extend to the other.
- Where you study
- Preston Campus, Preston, England, United Kingdom
- Who teaches
- University of Lancashire
- Who awards the degree
- University of LancashireSource
- Arrangement
- Awarded by the institution itselfThe institution is itself degree-granting and confers this degree.
About this program
Business degree with hospitality as its sector focus, covering the global hospitality industry, business environments and leadership, with an optional placement year.
- Level
- Bachelor’s degree
- Subject
- Hospitality business, Hospitality management
Study structure
- Delivery
- On-campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Physical attendance
- Regular on-campus attendance
- Study intensity
- Full-timeFull-time and part-time are shown only when the institution states them.
- Duration
- 2-3 years
- Teaching languages
- English
- English pathway
- English pathway not stated
- Intakes
- September 2026 · Preston Campus
- January 2027 · Preston Campus
- September 2027 · Preston Campus
- Curriculum areas
- Discovering Hospitality, Exploring Business Environments, Hospitality: Roots to Revolution, Leading the Future in Business and Hospitality
- Internship or placement
- Internship optionalPlacement option: undergraduate students can choose a placement year of up to 12 months in industryLength: Up to 12 monthsA placement requirement is not a promise of placement, employment or a visa.
Admissions
As published by the institution. This directory does not take applications and cannot predict admission.
- Language requirements
- IELTS 6.0 (with no component score lower than 5.5) or equivalent.
- Intakes
- September 2026
- January 2027
- September 2027
- Official instructions
- Application instructions
Fees and financial assistance
Domestic students · GBP · 2026/27
| Item | Amount | Applies to | Dated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Full-time tuitionTuitionIncludes: UK students | GBP 9,790per year, 2026/27 | Domestic students | 19 October 2026Source |
| Placement year feeTuitionIncludes: UK students | GBP 1,955one-time, 2026/27 | Domestic students | 19 October 2026Source |
No total is given. The published information does not state how many terms, credits or years the price covers, so no total is calculated.
International students · GBP · 2026/27
| Item | Amount | Applies to | Dated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Full-time tuitionTuitionIncludes: International students | GBP 18,750per year, 2026/27 | International students | 19 October 2026Source |
No total is given. The published information does not state how many terms, credits or years the price covers, so no total is calculated.
Domestic students · GBP · 2027/28
| Item | Amount | Applies to | Dated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Full-time tuitionTuitionIncludes: UK students | GBP 10,050per year, 2027/28 | Domestic students | 19 October 2026Source |
| Placement year feeTuitionIncludes: UK students | GBP 2,010one-time, 2027/28 | Domestic students | 19 October 2026Source |
No total is given. The published information does not state how many terms, credits or years the price covers, so no total is calculated.
International students · GBP · 2027/28
| Item | Amount | Applies to | Dated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Full-time tuitionTuitionIncludes: International students | GBP 18,750per year, 2027/28 | International students | 19 October 2026Source |
No total is given. The published information does not state how many terms, credits or years the price covers, so no total is calculated.
Amounts are shown in the original currency and are never converted. Each price keeps its basis (per credit, term, year or whole program). Fee eligibility is decided by each institution, not by nationality alone.
No scholarship or assistance specific to this program was found on the pages we reviewed. Ask the institution about funding.
Recognition
Scoped to what each record covers: the institution, a campus, the authority to award, or this program. Rankings are not recognition and association membership is not accreditation.
University of Lancashire, Preston Campus
No recognition record for this school, campus or program has been found yet. That does not mean there is none; ask the institution.
Sources and verification
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 19 October 2026. Each fact carries a source and a quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 19 October 2026)