Research doctorate · PhD
Ph.D. in Hospitality Administration
University of Houston · Conrad N. Hilton College of Global Hospitality Leadership · University of Houston main campus (Hilton College), Houston, Texas, United States
Research checked 19 October 2026
- Official award
- Doctor of Philosophy in Hospitality Administration
- Delivery
- On-campusStudy intensity not stated
- Duration
- three-year, in-residence
- Awarded by
- University of Houston
Where you study, who teaches, who awards
Three separate questions. A school can teach a degree that another institution awards, and recognition of one does not extend to the other.
- Where you study
- University of Houston main campus (Hilton College), Houston, Texas, United StatesHouston, Texas 77204
- Who teaches
- University of Houston
- Who awards the degree
- University of HoustonSource
- Arrangement
- Awarded by the institution itselfThe institution is itself degree-granting and confers this degree.
About this program
A three-year in-residence research doctorate combining teaching and research experience, preparing graduates for academic and research-focused hospitality careers.
- Level
- Research doctorate
- Subject
- Hospitality management
- Doctoral classification
- Dedicated hospitality doctorate
- Research areas
- organizational behavior, human resources, technology, marketing
- Supervision
- Students work closely with graduate faculty and are encouraged to identify faculty whose work aligns with their interests at the time of application.
Study structure
- Delivery
- On-campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Physical attendance
- Regular on-campus attendance
- Study intensity
- Not statedFull-time and part-time are shown only when the institution states them.
- Duration
- three-year, in-residence
- Teaching languages
- English
- English pathway
- Taught entirely in EnglishIn-residence at the Hilton College in English.
- Intakes
- Fall 2027 (fall admission only) · University of Houston main campus (Hilton College)
- Internship or placement
- Internship requirement not statedA placement requirement is not a promise of placement, employment or a visa.
Admissions
As published by the institution. This directory does not take applications and cannot predict admission.
- Intakes and deadlines
- Fall 2027 (fall admission only) (August)Deadline: January 15, 2027
Fees and financial assistance
The institution does not publish a price for this program on the pages we reviewed. Ask for current fees, what they include, deposits and refund terms.
Scholarships and assistance
Graduate Tuition Fellowship Scholarship
Competitive · Covers 100% of tuition and required fees
Competitive award for Ph.D. students.
Recognition
Scoped to what each record covers: the institution, a campus, the authority to award, or this program. Rankings are not recognition and association membership is not accreditation.
University of Houston, University of Houston main campus (Hilton College)
No recognition record for this school, campus or program has been found yet. That does not mean there is none; ask the institution.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: tuition, full-time or part-time status.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 19 October 2026. Each fact carries a source and a quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 19 October 2026)