Hospitality Management Degrees

Master’s degree · MS

M.S. Strategic Hospitality Leadership

University of Houston · Conrad N. Hilton College of Global Hospitality Leadership · University of Houston main campus (Hilton College), Houston, Texas, United States

Research checked 19 October 2026

Official program pageContact via directory form
Official award
Master of Science in Strategic Hospitality Leadership
Delivery
On-campusStudy intensity not stated
Duration
as little as two academic years
Awarded by
University of Houston

Where you study, who teaches, who awards

Three separate questions. A school can teach a degree that another institution awards, and recognition of one does not extend to the other.

Where you study
University of Houston main campus (Hilton College), Houston, Texas, United StatesHouston, Texas 77204
Who teaches
University of Houston
Who awards the degree
University of HoustonSource
Arrangement
Awarded by the institution itselfThe institution is itself degree-granting and confers this degree.

About this program

A master's with a business-analytics and management core plus electives (for example finance, revenue management, HR, food and beverage, events), offered as a 30-hour professional or 36-hour thesis research track.

Level
Master’s degree
Subject
Hospitality management

Study structure

Delivery
On-campusTaught at the listed campus.
Physical attendance
Regular on-campus attendance
Study intensity
Not statedFull-time and part-time are shown only when the institution states them.
Duration
as little as two academic years
Credits
30 (US semester credit hours)Credit systems differ between countries and institutions.
Teaching languages
English
English pathway
Taught entirely in EnglishThe degree is completed on the University of Houston main campus in English.
Intakes
  • Spring 2027 · University of Houston main campus (Hilton College)
  • Fall 2027 · University of Houston main campus (Hilton College)
Curriculum areas
business analytics, statistics, human resources, marketing, financial management, practicum
Dissertation or research
The 36-hour research track culminates in a thesis; the 30-hour professional track is non-thesis.
Internship or placement
Internship or placement requiredBoth tracks include the Graduate Directed Practicum, a career development course tackling real-world operational challenges.A placement requirement is not a promise of placement, employment or a visa.

Admissions

As published by the institution. This directory does not take applications and cannot predict admission.

Entry qualification
International applicants must possess a US bachelor's degree or the equivalent.
Language requirements
Official TOEFL, IELTS or Duolingo scores for international applicants (exemptions by country of degree).
Documents
Letter of Financial Backing form and a copy of the passport biometric page for international applicants.
Intakes and deadlines
  • Spring 2027 (January)Deadline: October 1, 2026 for International Students and November 1, 2026 for Domestic Students
  • Fall 2027 (August)Deadline: May 31, 2027 for International and Domestic Students

Fees and financial assistance

Residents · USD · estimate for full-time students (page does not state an academic year)

Tuition for Residents
ItemAmountApplies toDated
Professional Track (30 credit hours) estimated tuitionTuition · compulsoryIncludes: Approximate estimate; does not include fees, books or other expenses.USD 18,500whole program, estimate for full-time students (page does not state an academic year)Residents19 October 2026Source
Research Track (36 credit hours) estimated tuitionTuition · compulsoryIncludes: Approximate estimate; does not include fees, books or other expenses.USD 22,400whole program, estimate for full-time students (page does not state an academic year)Residents19 October 2026Source

Whole-program tuition (published): USD 18,500

  • Whole-program tuition as published for estimate for full-time students (page does not state an academic year).

Non-residents · USD · estimate for full-time students (page does not state an academic year)

Tuition for Non-residents
ItemAmountApplies toDated
Professional Track (30 credit hours) estimated tuitionTuition · compulsoryIncludes: Approximate estimate; non-resident students may be eligible for tuition waivers that reduce tuition to resident rates; excludes fees, books and other expenses.USD 33,600whole program, estimate for full-time students (page does not state an academic year)Non-residents19 October 2026Source
Research Track (36 credit hours) estimated tuitionTuition · compulsoryIncludes: Approximate estimate; non-resident students may be eligible for tuition waivers that reduce tuition to resident rates; excludes fees, books and other expenses.USD 40,600whole program, estimate for full-time students (page does not state an academic year)Non-residents19 October 2026Source

Whole-program tuition (published): USD 33,600

  • Whole-program tuition as published for estimate for full-time students (page does not state an academic year).

Amounts are shown in the original currency and are never converted. Each price keeps its basis (per credit, term, year or whole program). Fee eligibility is decided by each institution, not by nationality alone.

Scholarships and assistance

  • Graduate Assistantships Assistantship

    Competitive · Monthly stipend and tuition support, including a non-resident tuition waiver for non-Texas residents and international students

    Part-time (20 hours per week) teaching, research or instructional assistant roles.

    Source

Recognition

Scoped to what each record covers: the institution, a campus, the authority to award, or this program. Rankings are not recognition and association membership is not accreditation.

University of Houston, University of Houston main campus (Hilton College)

No recognition record for this school, campus or program has been found yet. That does not mean there is none; ask the institution.

Sources and verification

Not published on the program’s source pages: full-time or part-time status.

Sources and how this was checked

Last checked 19 October 2026. Each fact carries a source and a quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.

Report a correction · Claim this profile