Master’s degree · MS
M.S. Global Hospitality Business
University of Houston · Conrad N. Hilton College of Global Hospitality Leadership · University of Houston main campus (Hilton College), Houston, Texas, United States
Research checked 19 October 2026
- Official award
- Master of Science in Global Hospitality Business
- Delivery
- On-campusStudy intensity not stated
- Duration
- three semesters, one at each partner institution
- Awarded by
- University of Houston
Where you study, who teaches, who awards
Three separate questions. A school can teach a degree that another institution awards, and recognition of one does not extend to the other.
- Where you study
- University of Houston main campus (Hilton College), Houston, Texas, United StatesHouston, Texas 77204
- Who teaches
- Ecole hôtelière de Lausanne (EHL), The Hong Kong Polytechnic University School of Hotel and Tourism ManagementTeaching partner. Listed under University of Houston.
- Who awards the degree
- University of HoustonSource
- Arrangement
- Awarding arrangement not statedThe official pages do not say who confers the degree.Students spend one semester at each of three partner institutions; the page does not state which body confers the degree beyond naming it a program of UH's Hilton College.
About this program
A cohort master's rotating through three hospitality schools on three continents (Lausanne, Hong Kong, Houston), with courses in hospitality real estate finance, revenue management and a consulting capstone.
- Level
- Master’s degree
- Subject
- International hospitality, Hospitality business
Study structure
- Delivery
- On-campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Physical attendance
- Regular on-campus attendance
- Study intensity
- Not statedFull-time and part-time are shown only when the institution states them.
- Duration
- three semesters, one at each partner institution
- Teaching languages
- English
- English pathway
- English pathway not stated
- Intakes
- Fall 2027 · University of Houston main campus (Hilton College)
- Curriculum areas
- hospitality real estate finance and investments, revenue management, hospitality marketing, innovative hospitality technologies, business consulting project
- Internship or placement
- Internship requirement not statedA placement requirement is not a promise of placement, employment or a visa.
- Study abroad or transfer
- Semester 1 in Lausanne (Switzerland), Semester 2 in Hong Kong, Semester 3 in Houston.
Admissions
As published by the institution. This directory does not take applications and cannot predict admission.
- Work experience
- A minimum of one year of industry experience is described for the target applicant.
- Intakes and deadlines
- Fall 2027 (August)Deadline: May 30, 2027
Fees and financial assistance
All students · USD · page does not state an intake year
| Item | Amount | Applies to | Dated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Estimated total program cost (tuition, mandatory fees and global field trips)Tuition · compulsoryIncludes: Tuition, mandatory fees and global field trips, paid directly to each host institution per semester; subject to exchange rate fluctuation; excludes living expenses. | USD 100,000whole program, page does not state an intake year | All students | 19 October 2026Source |
Whole-program tuition (published): USD 100,000
- Whole-program tuition as published for page does not state an intake year.
Amounts are shown in the original currency and are never converted. Each price keeps its basis (per credit, term, year or whole program). Fee eligibility is decided by each institution, not by nationality alone.
Scholarships and assistance
Hilton College scholarships Scholarship
Competitive
Awarded by class rank, determined by prior GPAs and industry experience, as funding is available.
Recognition
Scoped to what each record covers: the institution, a campus, the authority to award, or this program. Rankings are not recognition and association membership is not accreditation.
University of Houston, University of Houston main campus (Hilton College)
No recognition record for this school, campus or program has been found yet. That does not mean there is none; ask the institution.
We hold no recognition record for University of Houston. Check its status with the competent authority in its country.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: full-time or part-time status.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 19 October 2026. Each fact carries a source and a quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 19 October 2026)