Professional doctorate · DGHL
Doctorate in Global Hospitality Leadership (Online)
University of Houston · Conrad N. Hilton College of Global Hospitality Leadership · Online, provider based in United States
Research checked 19 October 2026
- Official award
- Doctorate in Global Hospitality Leadership
- Delivery
- OnlineStudy intensity not stated
- Duration
- three-year applied research degree
- Awarded by
- University of Houston
Where you study, who teaches, who awards
Three separate questions. A school can teach a degree that another institution awards, and recognition of one does not extend to the other.
- Where you study
- Online (no campus attributed)
- Who teaches
- University of Houston
- Who awards the degree
- University of HoustonSource
- Arrangement
- Awarded by the institution itselfThe institution is itself degree-granting and confers this degree.
About this program
A practice-focused, cohort-based applied doctorate for hospitality professionals, delivered online and ending in a dissertation.
- Level
- Professional doctorate
- Subject
- Hospitality management, Other specializationsHospitality leadership applied doctorate.
- Doctoral classification
- Dedicated hospitality doctorate
- Supervision
- Faculty-guided dissertation development.
Study structure
- Delivery
- OnlineTaught online. Check campus visits, exams on site and any in-person internship or placement, which can apply even to online degrees.
- Physical attendance
- Attendance requirement not verified
- Study intensity
- Not statedFull-time and part-time are shown only when the institution states them.
- Duration
- three-year applied research degree
- Teaching languages
- English
- English pathway
- Taught entirely in EnglishDelivered online in English.
- Intakes
- Fall 2027
- Dissertation or research
- Faculty-guided dissertation development.
- Internship or placement
- Internship requirement not statedA placement requirement is not a promise of placement, employment or a visa.
The pages we reviewed do not say whether campus visits, on-site exams or in-person placements are required. Ask before you enrol.
Admissions
As published by the institution. This directory does not take applications and cannot predict admission.
- Tests
- The GRE/GMAT is not required.
- Domestic and international applicants
- Because the program is 100% online, students are ineligible for student visa sponsorships.
- Intakes and deadlines
- Fall 2027 (August)Deadline: July 1, 2027
Fees and financial assistance
In-state residents · USD · page does not state an intake year
| Item | Amount | Applies to | Dated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Total tuitionTuition · compulsoryIncludes: Stated as total tuition for in-state students; scholarships can help qualify students for in-state tuition. | USD 52,000whole program, page does not state an intake year | In-state residents | 19 October 2026Source |
Whole-program tuition (published): USD 52,000
- Whole-program tuition as published for page does not state an intake year.
Out-of-state students · USD · page does not state an intake year
| Item | Amount | Applies to | Dated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Total tuitionTuition · compulsoryIncludes: Stated as total tuition for out-of-state students. | USD 77,000whole program, page does not state an intake year | Out-of-state students | 19 October 2026Source |
Whole-program tuition (published): USD 77,000
- Whole-program tuition as published for page does not state an intake year.
Amounts are shown in the original currency and are never converted. Each price keeps its basis (per credit, term, year or whole program). Fee eligibility is decided by each institution, not by nationality alone.
No scholarship or assistance specific to this program was found on the pages we reviewed. Ask the institution about funding.
Recognition
Scoped to what each record covers: the institution, a campus, the authority to award, or this program. Rankings are not recognition and association membership is not accreditation.
University of Houston
No recognition record for this school, campus or program has been found yet. That does not mean there is none; ask the institution.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: full-time or part-time status.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 19 October 2026. Each fact carries a source and a quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 19 October 2026)