Bachelor’s degree · BS
BS Global Hospitality Leadership
University of Houston · Conrad N. Hilton College of Global Hospitality Leadership · University of Houston main campus (Hilton College), Houston, Texas, United States
Research checked 19 October 2026
- Official award
- Bachelor of Science in Global Hospitality Leadership
- Delivery
- On-campusStudy intensity not stated
- Duration
- Not published
- Awarded by
- University of Houston
Where you study, who teaches, who awards
Three separate questions. A school can teach a degree that another institution awards, and recognition of one does not extend to the other.
- Where you study
- University of Houston main campus (Hilton College), Houston, Texas, United StatesHouston, Texas 77204
- Who teaches
- University of Houston
- Who awards the degree
- University of HoustonSource
- Arrangement
- Awarded by the institution itselfThe institution is itself degree-granting and confers this degree.
About this program
A bachelor's degree combining business courses with hospitality coursework and a mandatory block of industry work experience; the college also lists an online version of the BS.
- Level
- Bachelor’s degree
- Subject
- Hospitality management
Study structure
- Delivery
- On-campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Physical attendance
- Attendance requirement not verified
- Study intensity
- Not statedFull-time and part-time are shown only when the institution states them.
- Duration
- Not published
- Credits
- 120 (US semester credit hours)Credit systems differ between countries and institutions.
- Teaching languages
- English
- English pathway
- Taught entirely in EnglishThe degree is taught in English at the Houston campus.
- Internship or placement
- Internship or placement requiredThe degree requires a minimum of 1,000 clock hours of work experience in the hospitality industry.Length: 1,000 clock hoursA placement requirement is not a promise of placement, employment or a visa.
Admissions
As published by the institution. This directory does not take applications and cannot predict admission.
Fees and financial assistance
The institution does not publish a price for this program on the pages we reviewed. Ask for current fees, what they include, deposits and refund terms.
No scholarship or assistance specific to this program was found on the pages we reviewed. Ask the institution about funding.
Recognition
Scoped to what each record covers: the institution, a campus, the authority to award, or this program. Rankings are not recognition and association membership is not accreditation.
University of Houston, University of Houston main campus (Hilton College)
No recognition record for this school, campus or program has been found yet. That does not mean there is none; ask the institution.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: tuition, duration, full-time or part-time status.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 19 October 2026. Each fact carries a source and a quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 19 October 2026)