Associate degree · AAS
Hospitality & Tourism (AAS)
University of Hawaiʻi Maui College · UH Maui College, Kahului, Hawaii, United States
Research checked 19 October 2026
- Official award
- Hospitality & Tourism (AAS)
- Delivery
- On-campusStudy intensity not stated
- Duration
- 63-64 total credits
- Awarded by
- University of Hawaiʻi Maui College
Where you study, who teaches, who awards
Three separate questions. A school can teach a degree that another institution awards, and recognition of one does not extend to the other.
- Where you study
- UH Maui College, Kahului, Hawaii, United States
- Who teaches
- University of Hawaiʻi Maui College
- Who awards the degree
- University of Hawaiʻi Maui CollegeSource
- Arrangement
- Awarded by the institution itselfThe institution is itself degree-granting and confers this degree.
About this program
Associate in Applied Science combining hotel-industry core courses (front office, housekeeping, food and beverage) with business and general education courses.
- Level
- Associate degree
- Subject
- Hospitality & tourism
Study structure
- Delivery
- On-campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Physical attendance
- Regular on-campus attendance
- Study intensity
- Not statedFull-time and part-time are shown only when the institution states them.
- Duration
- 63-64 total credits
- Credits
- 63 (US semester credit hours)Credit systems differ between countries and institutions.
- Teaching languages
- English
- English pathway
- English pathway not stated
- Internship or placement
- Internship or placement requiredHOST 293 Hospitality & Tourism Internship (3 credits) or HOST 294 Internship Abroad (3 credits) appears in the AAS requirements.A placement requirement is not a promise of placement, employment or a visa.
Admissions
As published by the institution. This directory does not take applications and cannot predict admission.
Fees and financial assistance
The institution does not publish a price for this program on the pages we reviewed. Ask for current fees, what they include, deposits and refund terms.
No scholarship or assistance specific to this program was found on the pages we reviewed. Ask the institution about funding.
Recognition
Scoped to what each record covers: the institution, a campus, the authority to award, or this program. Rankings are not recognition and association membership is not accreditation.
University of Hawaiʻi Maui College, UH Maui College
Verified in an official recordAccreditation Commission for Programs in Hospitality Administration (ACPHA)Program accreditation
Reference: Directory listing 'University of Hawaii Maui College': Grant of Accreditation for seven years (2025 -2032).
Scope: ACPHA directory entry for University of Hawaii Maui College; the entry does not state which degree level or campus it covers.
A specific program is accredited by a quality or industry body. Check the scope: campus, level and dates. Checked 19 October 2026. Source
Verified in an official recordAccreditation Commission for Programs in Hospitality Administration (ACPHA)Program accreditation
Reference: ACPHA 'Profile of Accredited Program' page for this institution
Scope: Degrees listed in the ACPHA profile of the accredited program: AAS Hospitality Management. Applies to the program named in the profile; other degrees or campuses of the institution are not covered by this record.
A specific program is accredited by a quality or industry body. Check the scope: campus, level and dates. Checked 19 October 2026. Source
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: tuition, full-time or part-time status.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 19 October 2026. Each fact carries a source and a quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 19 October 2026)