Master’s degree · MSc
MSc in Tourism and Hospitality
University of Guelph · Gordon S. Lang School of Business and Economics · Guelph campus, Guelph, Ontario, Canada
Research checked 19 October 2026
- Official award
- MSc (Master of Science)
- Delivery
- On-campusStudy intensity not stated
- Duration
- MRP option 1 year; thesis option 2 years
- Awarded by
- University of Guelph
Where you study, who teaches, who awards
Three separate questions. A school can teach a degree that another institution awards, and recognition of one does not extend to the other.
- Where you study
- Guelph campus, Guelph, Ontario, Canada
- Who teaches
- University of Guelph
- Who awards the degree
- University of GuelphSource
- Arrangement
- Awarded by the institution itselfThe institution is itself degree-granting and confers this degree.
About this program
A research-oriented master's in tourism and hospitality with a one-year course-plus-research-paper option or a two-year thesis option.
- Level
- Master’s degree
- Subject
- Hospitality & tourism
Study structure
- Delivery
- On-campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Physical attendance
- Regular on-campus attendance
- Study intensity
- Not statedFull-time and part-time are shown only when the institution states them.
- Duration
- MRP option 1 year; thesis option 2 years
- Teaching languages
- English
- English pathway
- English pathway not stated
- Intakes
- Every September · Guelph campus
- Curriculum areas
- Core courses TRMH*6100, TRMH*6200, TRMH*6290
- Dissertation or research
- Thesis option: students must complete and defend a thesis; MRP option: major research paper (TRMH*6410).
- Internship or placement
- Internship requirement not statedA placement requirement is not a promise of placement, employment or a visa.
Admissions
As published by the institution. This directory does not take applications and cannot predict admission.
- Entry qualification
- A four-year honours bachelor's degree (or equivalent)
- Academic requirements
- at least a B average (73%)
- Language requirements
- Proof of English proficiency for applicants whose first language is not English.
- Documents
- Two references, with an optional third
- Intakes
- Every September
- Other deadlines
- Fall 2027 admission: January 15 online application; February 1 supporting documents (Fall 2027)
Fees and financial assistance
Other fees
| Item | Amount | Applies to | Dated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Application fee (payable to OUAC)Application fee · compulsory | CAD 125one-time, Fall 2027 admission | All students | 19 October 2026Source |
Amounts are shown in the original currency and are never converted. Each price keeps its basis (per credit, term, year or whole program). Fee eligibility is decided by each institution, not by nationality alone.
No scholarship or assistance specific to this program was found on the pages we reviewed. Ask the institution about funding.
Recognition
Scoped to what each record covers: the institution, a campus, the authority to award, or this program. Rankings are not recognition and association membership is not accreditation.
University of Guelph, Guelph campus
No recognition record for this school, campus or program has been found yet. That does not mean there is none; ask the institution.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: tuition, full-time or part-time status.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 19 October 2026. Each fact carries a source and a quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 19 October 2026)