Research doctorate · PhD
Tourism, Hospitality & Event Management Ph.D.
University of Florida · Department of Tourism, Hospitality & Event Management · Gainesville, Florida, United States
Research checked 19 October 2026
- Official award
- Ph.D. in Health & Human Performance, Tourism, Hospitality & Event Management concentration
- Delivery
- On-campusStudy intensity not stated
- Duration
- Not published
- Awarded by
- University of Florida
Where you study, who teaches, who awards
Three separate questions. A school can teach a degree that another institution awards, and recognition of one does not extend to the other.
- Where you study
- Gainesville, Florida, United States
- Who teaches
- University of Florida
- Who awards the degree
- University of FloridaSource
- Arrangement
- Awarded by the institution itselfThe institution is itself degree-granting and confers this degree.
About this program
Research doctorate offered as the Tourism, Hospitality and Event Management concentration of the college's Health and Human Performance Ph.D.
- Level
- Research doctorate
- Subject
- Hospitality & tourism, Hospitality & events
- Specializations
- Tourism, Hospitality & Event Management
- Doctoral classification
- Named hospitality specialization within a broader doctorate
- Supervision
- Applicants are asked to contact faculty members whose research interests match theirs; a faculty member must accept the applicant.
Study structure
- Delivery
- On-campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Physical attendance
- Regular on-campus attendance
- Study intensity
- Not statedFull-time and part-time are shown only when the institution states them.
- Duration
- Not published
- Credits
- 90 (US credit hours beyond the bachelor's degree (UF Ph.D. rule))Credit systems differ between countries and institutions.
- Teaching languages
- English
- English pathway
- English pathway not stated
- Internship or placement
- Internship requirement not statedA placement requirement is not a promise of placement, employment or a visa.
Admissions
As published by the institution. This directory does not take applications and cannot predict admission.
- Academic requirements
- Minimum grade point average of B (3.0) calculated after 60 semester hours; applications evaluated individually by department faculty
Fees and financial assistance
The institution does not publish a price for this program on the pages we reviewed. Ask for current fees, what they include, deposits and refund terms.
No scholarship or assistance specific to this program was found on the pages we reviewed. Ask the institution about funding.
Recognition
Scoped to what each record covers: the institution, a campus, the authority to award, or this program. Rankings are not recognition and association membership is not accreditation.
University of Florida, Gainesville
No recognition record for this school, campus or program has been found yet. That does not mean there is none; ask the institution.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: tuition, duration, full-time or part-time status.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 19 October 2026. Each fact carries a source and a quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 19 October 2026)