Hospitality Management Degrees

Bachelor’s degree · BA

BA Hospitality Management

University of Essex (Edge Hotel School) · Essex Business School (Edge Hotel School) · Colchester Campus, Colchester, England, United Kingdom

Research checked 19 October 2026

Official program pageOfficial admissionsContact via directory form
Official award
BA Hons Hospitality Management
Delivery
On-campusFull-time
Duration
3 years; extendable to four with an optional placement or study abroad year
Awarded by
University of Essex

Where you study, who teaches, who awards

Three separate questions. A school can teach a degree that another institution awards, and recognition of one does not extend to the other.

Where you study
Colchester Campus, Colchester, England, United Kingdom
Who teaches
University of Essex (Edge Hotel School)
Who awards the degree
University of EssexSource
Arrangement
Awarded by the institution itselfThe institution is itself degree-granting and confers this degree.

About this program

Three-year degree combining hospitality practice and business knowledge, with integrated work experience in a commercial four-star hotel on campus and an optional placement or study abroad year.

Level
Bachelor’s degree
Subject
Hospitality management, Hotel management

Study structure

Delivery
On-campusTaught at the listed campus.
Physical attendance
Regular on-campus attendance
Study intensity
Full-timeFull-time and part-time are shown only when the institution states them.
Duration
3 years; extendable to four with an optional placement or study abroad year
Teaching languages
English
English pathway
English pathway not stated
Intakes
  • October 2027 · Colchester Campus
Curriculum areas
Finance for Hospitality Business, The Hospitality Business Environment
Internship or placement
Internship or placement requiredStudents gain hands-on experience working in a fully commercial four star hotel alongside academic study; an additional placement year is optionalA placement requirement is not a promise of placement, employment or a visa.
Study abroad or transfer
Optional study abroad year

Admissions

As published by the institution. This directory does not take applications and cannot predict admission.

Academic requirements
96 UCAS tariff points from a minimum of the equivalent of 2 full A-levels; GCSE Mathematics and English C/4
Language requirements
IELTS 6.0 overall with a minimum of 5.5 in each component
Intakes
  • October 2027
Official instructions
Application instructions

Fees and financial assistance

Domestic students · GBP · October 2027 entry

Tuition for Domestic students
ItemAmountApplies toDated
TuitionTuitionIncludes: Home/UK fee; fees increase for each academic yearGBP 10,050per year, October 2027 entryDomestic students19 October 2026Source

No total is given. The published information does not state how many terms, credits or years the price covers, so no total is calculated.

International students · GBP · October 2027 entry

Tuition for International students
ItemAmountApplies toDated
TuitionTuitionIncludes: International fee; fees increase for each academic yearGBP 22,575per year, October 2027 entryInternational students19 October 2026Source

No total is given. The published information does not state how many terms, credits or years the price covers, so no total is calculated.

Amounts are shown in the original currency and are never converted. Each price keeps its basis (per credit, term, year or whole program). Fee eligibility is decided by each institution, not by nationality alone.

No scholarship or assistance specific to this program was found on the pages we reviewed. Ask the institution about funding.

Recognition

Scoped to what each record covers: the institution, a campus, the authority to award, or this program. Rankings are not recognition and association membership is not accreditation.

University of Essex (Edge Hotel School), Colchester Campus

No recognition record for this school, campus or program has been found yet. That does not mean there is none; ask the institution.

Sources and verification

Sources and how this was checked

Last checked 19 October 2026. Each fact carries a source and a quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.

Sources (checked 19 October 2026)

Report a correction · Claim this profile