Hospitality Management Degrees

Bachelor’s degree · BA

BA (Hons) International Hospitality Management

University of Derby · Derby Campus (Cavendish Building), Derby, England, United Kingdom

Research checked 19 October 2026

Official program pageOfficial admissionsContact via directory form
Official award
BA (Hons) International Hospitality Management
Delivery
On-campusFull-time
Duration
Full-time: 3 years (4 years with placement year)
Awarded by
University of Derby

Where you study, who teaches, who awards

Three separate questions. A school can teach a degree that another institution awards, and recognition of one does not extend to the other.

Where you study
Derby Campus (Cavendish Building), Derby, England, United Kingdom
Who teaches
University of Derby
Who awards the degree
University of DerbySource
Arrangement
Awarded by the institution itselfThe institution is itself degree-granting and confers this degree.Course page leaves its location field blank; the single recorded Derby campus is used as the teaching campus because the page describes on-campus learning.

About this program

Hospitality management degree with leadership and entrepreneurship content, an optional placement year or summer internship and an optional semester abroad in year two.

Level
Bachelor’s degree
Subject
International hospitality, Hospitality management

Study structure

Delivery
On-campusTaught at the listed campus.
Physical attendance
Regular on-campus attendance
Study intensity
Full-timeFull-time and part-time are shown only when the institution states them.
Duration
Full-time: 3 years (4 years with placement year)
Teaching languages
English
English pathway
English pathway not stated
Intakes
  • September
  • January
Internship or placement
Internship optionalOptional placement year or summer internship between years two and threeA placement requirement is not a promise of placement, employment or a visa.
Study abroad or transfer
You can study abroad for a semester in year two

Admissions

As published by the institution. This directory does not take applications and cannot predict admission.

Academic requirements
112 UCAS points; A Level BBC; T Level Merit; BTEC DMM; GCSE Maths and English Grade 4/Grade C or equivalent
Intakes
  • September
  • January
Official instructions
Application instructions

Fees and financial assistance

Domestic students · GBP · 2026/27

Tuition for Domestic students
ItemAmountApplies toDated
Tuition (full-time)TuitionGBP 9,790per year, 2026/27Domestic students19 October 2026Source

No total is given. The published information does not state how many terms, credits or years the price covers, so no total is calculated.

International students · GBP · 2026/27

Tuition for International students
ItemAmountApplies toDated
Tuition (full-time)TuitionGBP 17,500per year, 2026/27International students19 October 2026Source

No total is given. The published information does not state how many terms, credits or years the price covers, so no total is calculated.

Amounts are shown in the original currency and are never converted. Each price keeps its basis (per credit, term, year or whole program). Fee eligibility is decided by each institution, not by nationality alone.

No scholarship or assistance specific to this program was found on the pages we reviewed. Ask the institution about funding.

Recognition

Scoped to what each record covers: the institution, a campus, the authority to award, or this program. Rankings are not recognition and association membership is not accreditation.

University of Derby, Derby Campus (Cavendish Building)

No recognition record for this school, campus or program has been found yet. That does not mean there is none; ask the institution.

Sources and verification

Sources and how this was checked

Last checked 19 October 2026. Each fact carries a source and a quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.

Report a correction · Claim this profile