Hospitality Management Degrees

Bachelor’s degree · BA

BA (Hons) International Hospitality Business Management (Top-Up) - online

University of Derby · Online, provider based in United Kingdom

Research checked 19 October 2026

Official program pageContact via directory form
Official award
BA (Hons) International Hospitality Business Management (Top-Up)
Delivery
OnlineStudy intensity not stated
Duration
Full degree in 1-2 years
Awarded by
University of Derby

Where you study, who teaches, who awards

Three separate questions. A school can teach a degree that another institution awards, and recognition of one does not extend to the other.

Where you study
Online (no campus attributed)
Who teaches
University of Derby
Who awards the degree
University of DerbySource
Arrangement
Awarded by the institution itselfThe institution is itself degree-granting and confers this degree.

About this program

Online honours top-up for holders of an HND or foundation degree: four core and two optional 20-credit modules (120 credits) on international hospitality management, assessed entirely by coursework.

Level
Bachelor’s degree
Subject
Hospitality business, International hospitality

Study structure

Delivery
OnlineTaught online. Check campus visits, exams on site and any in-person internship or placement, which can apply even to online degrees.
Physical attendance
Attendance requirement not verified
Study intensity
Not statedFull-time and part-time are shown only when the institution states them.
Duration
Full degree in 1-2 years
Credits
120 (UK credits)Credit systems differ between countries and institutions.
Terms per year
3
Teaching languages
English
English pathway
English pathway not stated
Intakes
  • September, January, May
Internship or placement
Internship requirement not statedA placement requirement is not a promise of placement, employment or a visa.

The pages we reviewed do not say whether campus visits, on-site exams or in-person placements are required. Ask before you enrol.

Admissions

As published by the institution. This directory does not take applications and cannot predict admission.

Entry qualification
An HND or Foundation degree in a relevant subject
Work experience
A minimum of 6 months working in the hospitality industry on a full-time basis
Language requirements
IELTS (International English Language Testing System) 6.0
Documents
Transcript of modules already studied; detailed CV if applying on professional experience.
Intakes
  • September, January, May

Fees and financial assistance

All students · GBP · 2026/27 for new entrants (starting between September 2026 and August 2027)

Tuition for All students
ItemAmountApplies toDated
Total for six 20-credit modules, 2026/27 entrantsTuition · compulsoryIncludes: Six modules at 925 GBP per 20 credits; page lists a single UK/EU/International fee; total may increase if the course lasts longer than one year.GBP 5,550whole program, 2026/27 for new entrants (starting between September 2026 and August 2027)All students19 October 2026Source

Whole-program tuition (published): GBP 5,550

  • Whole-program tuition as published for 2026/27 for new entrants (starting between September 2026 and August 2027).

Amounts are shown in the original currency and are never converted. Each price keeps its basis (per credit, term, year or whole program). Fee eligibility is decided by each institution, not by nationality alone.

No scholarship or assistance specific to this program was found on the pages we reviewed. Ask the institution about funding.

Recognition

Scoped to what each record covers: the institution, a campus, the authority to award, or this program. Rankings are not recognition and association membership is not accreditation.

University of Derby

  • Stated by the institutionInstitute of HospitalityProgram accreditation

    Scope: BA (Hons) International Hospitality Business Management (Top-Up) online only

    A specific program is accredited by a quality or industry body. Check the scope: campus, level and dates. Checked 19 October 2026. Source

Sources and verification

Not published on the program’s source pages: full-time or part-time status.

Sources and how this was checked

Last checked 19 October 2026. Each fact carries a source and a quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.

Sources (checked 19 October 2026)

Report a correction · Claim this profile