Master’s degree · MS
Hospitality Business Management (M.S.)
University of Delaware · Newark campus (Alfred Lerner Hall), Newark, Delaware, United States
Research checked 19 October 2026
- Official award
- Hospitality Business Management (M.S.)
- Delivery
- On-campusStudy intensity not stated
- Duration
- 1-2 years
- Awarded by
- University of Delaware
Where you study, who teaches, who awards
Three separate questions. A school can teach a degree that another institution awards, and recognition of one does not extend to the other.
- Where you study
- Newark campus (Alfred Lerner Hall), Newark, Delaware, United States303 Alfred Lerner Hall, Newark, DE 19716
- Who teaches
- University of Delaware
- Who awards the degree
- University of DelawareSource
- Arrangement
- Awarded by the institution itselfThe institution is itself degree-granting and confers this degree.
About this program
Master of Science from the Lerner College for hospitality professionals, with a one-year non-thesis option and a two-year thesis option.
- Level
- Master’s degree
- Subject
- Hospitality business
Study structure
- Delivery
- On-campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Physical attendance
- Regular on-campus attendance
- Study intensity
- Not statedFull-time and part-time are shown only when the institution states them.
- Duration
- 1-2 years
- Credits
- 30 (credits)Credit systems differ between countries and institutions.
- Teaching languages
- English
- English pathway
- English pathway not stated
- Dissertation or research
- Thesis option: 2 years, 39 credits. Focus on research skills for those who wish to pursue an academic career
- Internship or placement
- Internship requirement not statedA placement requirement is not a promise of placement, employment or a visa.
Admissions
As published by the institution. This directory does not take applications and cannot predict admission.
- Work experience
- All students are expected to have at least two years of work experience, including internships.
Fees and financial assistance
The institution does not publish a price for this program on the pages we reviewed. Ask for current fees, what they include, deposits and refund terms.
No scholarship or assistance specific to this program was found on the pages we reviewed. Ask the institution about funding.
Recognition
Scoped to what each record covers: the institution, a campus, the authority to award, or this program. Rankings are not recognition and association membership is not accreditation.
University of Delaware, Newark campus (Alfred Lerner Hall)
No recognition record for this school, campus or program has been found yet. That does not mean there is none; ask the institution.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: tuition, full-time or part-time status.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 19 October 2026. Each fact carries a source and a quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 19 October 2026)