Hospitality Management Degrees

Master’s degree · MS

Hospitality and Tourism Management (M.S.)

University of Central Florida · Rosen College of Hospitality Management, Orlando, Florida, United States

Research checked 19 October 2026

Official program pageContact via directory form
Official award
Master of Science in Hospitality and Tourism Management
Delivery
HybridStudy intensity not stated
Duration
Not published
Awarded by
University of Central Florida

Where you study, who teaches, who awards

Three separate questions. A school can teach a degree that another institution awards, and recognition of one does not extend to the other.

Where you study
Rosen College of Hospitality Management, Orlando, Florida, United States9907 Universal Blvd, Orlando, FL 32819
Who teaches
University of Central Florida
Who awards the degree
University of Central FloridaSource
Arrangement
Awarded by the institution itselfThe institution is itself degree-granting and confers this degree.

About this program

Graduate degree in hospitality and tourism management of 33 credit hours with thesis and non-thesis options, deliverable on campus, online or in a mix.

Level
Master’s degree
Subject
Hospitality & tourism

Study structure

Delivery
HybridPart online and part in person. A hybrid program is never described as fully online.
Physical attendance
Attendance requirement not verified
Study intensity
Not statedFull-time and part-time are shown only when the institution states them.
Duration
Not published
Credits
33 (US semester credit hours)Credit systems differ between countries and institutions.
Teaching languages
English
English pathway
English pathway not stated
Internship or placement
Internship requirement not statedA placement requirement is not a promise of placement, employment or a visa.

The pages we reviewed do not say whether campus visits, on-site exams or in-person placements are required. Ask before you enrol.

Admissions

As published by the institution. This directory does not take applications and cannot predict admission.

Documents
Official transcripts, goal statement, résumé and three letters of recommendation; GRE/GMAT not required but may be requested
Other deadlines
  • Fall July 1; Spring November 1; Summer April 1

Fees and financial assistance

In-state residents · USD · year not stated on page

Tuition for In-state residents
ItemAmountApplies toDated
Graduate tuition per credit hour (in-state)TuitionIncludes: Tuition only; as printed on the program pageUSD 369.65per credit, year not stated on pageIn-state residents19 October 2026Source

Calculated tuition total (not a published figure): USD 12,198.45

  • Published per-credit tuition of USD 369.65 multiplied by the published 33 credits.
  • Assumes the published rate stays the same for every year of study; institutions can change fees.

Out-of-state students · USD · year not stated on page

Tuition for Out-of-state students
ItemAmountApplies toDated
Graduate tuition per credit hour (out-of-state)TuitionIncludes: Tuition only; as printed on the program pageUSD 1,276.48per credit, year not stated on pageOut-of-state students19 October 2026Source

Calculated tuition total (not a published figure): USD 42,123.84

  • Published per-credit tuition of USD 1,276.48 multiplied by the published 33 credits.
  • Assumes the published rate stays the same for every year of study; institutions can change fees.

Amounts are shown in the original currency and are never converted. Each price keeps its basis (per credit, term, year or whole program). Fee eligibility is decided by each institution, not by nationality alone.

No scholarship or assistance specific to this program was found on the pages we reviewed. Ask the institution about funding.

Recognition

Scoped to what each record covers: the institution, a campus, the authority to award, or this program. Rankings are not recognition and association membership is not accreditation.

University of Central Florida, Rosen College of Hospitality Management

No recognition record for this school, campus or program has been found yet. That does not mean there is none; ask the institution.

Sources and verification

Not published on the program’s source pages: duration, full-time or part-time status.

Sources and how this was checked

Last checked 19 October 2026. Each fact carries a source and a quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.

Sources (checked 19 October 2026)

Report a correction · Claim this profile