Bachelor’s degree · BA
International Hospitality and Tourism Management BA (Hons) / FdA
University College Birmingham · Moss House campus, Birmingham, England, United Kingdom
Research checked 19 October 2026
- Official award
- International Hospitality and Tourism Management BA (Hons)
- Delivery
- On-campusFull-time
- Duration
- 4 years with placement
- Awarded by
- University College Birmingham
Where you study, who teaches, who awards
Three separate questions. A school can teach a degree that another institution awards, and recognition of one does not extend to the other.
- Where you study
- Moss House campus, Birmingham, England, United Kingdom
- Who teaches
- University College Birmingham
- Who awards the degree
- University College BirminghamSource
- Arrangement
- Awarded by the institution itselfThe institution is itself degree-granting and confers this degree.
About this program
Hospitality and tourism management degree covering hotel and hospitality operations, destination management, customer experience, events and leadership, with a compulsory 48-week placement.
- Level
- Bachelor’s degree
- Subject
- Hospitality & tourism, International hospitality
Study structure
- Delivery
- On-campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Physical attendance
- Regular on-campus attendance
- Study intensity
- Full-timeFull-time and part-time are shown only when the institution states them.
- Duration
- 4 years with placement
- Teaching languages
- English
- English pathway
- English pathway not stated
- Intakes
- September · Moss House campus
- February · Moss House campus
- Curriculum areas
- Hospitality and hotel management operations, International tourism and destination management, Customer experience and service excellence, Events, visitor economy and global travel trends, Leadership and management in hospitality organisations
- Internship or placement
- Internship or placement required48 week placement (compulsory)Length: 48 weeksDescribed as paid.A placement requirement is not a promise of placement, employment or a visa.
Admissions
As published by the institution. This directory does not take applications and cannot predict admission.
- Academic requirements
- 26/27 entry: A-levels grade profile CDD; BTEC MMP; minimum 80 UCAS Tariff points
- Intakes
- September
- February
- Official instructions
- Application instructions
Fees and financial assistance
Domestic students · GBP · 2026/2027
| Item | Amount | Applies to | Dated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Tuition (full-time)Tuition | GBP 9,790per year, 2026/2027 | Domestic students | 19 October 2026Source |
No total is given. The published information does not state how many terms, credits or years the price covers, so no total is calculated.
International students · GBP · 2026/2027
| Item | Amount | Applies to | Dated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Tuition (full-time, bachelor's degree)TuitionIncludes: Administration fee of £500 for a full-year placement or £250 for a half-year placement is charged separately | GBP 16,500per year, 2026/2027 | International students | 19 October 2026Source |
No total is given. The published information does not state how many terms, credits or years the price covers, so no total is calculated.
Amounts are shown in the original currency and are never converted. Each price keeps its basis (per credit, term, year or whole program). Fee eligibility is decided by each institution, not by nationality alone.
No scholarship or assistance specific to this program was found on the pages we reviewed. Ask the institution about funding.
Recognition
Scoped to what each record covers: the institution, a campus, the authority to award, or this program. Rankings are not recognition and association membership is not accreditation.
University College Birmingham, Moss House campus
No recognition record for this school, campus or program has been found yet. That does not mean there is none; ask the institution.
Sources and verification
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 19 October 2026. Each fact carries a source and a quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 19 October 2026)